AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MÖTLEY CRÜE "Mötley Crüe" /CD/

MÖTLEY CRÜE "Mötley Crüe" /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Crücial Crüe special edition re-release of the sixth full-length album by the legendary American Glam Metal band.
Band’s first and only album released with singer John Corabi, and was the first album of new material released by the band since their 1989 album, “Dr. Feelgood”. Following the success of the “Dr. Feelgood” and “Decade of Decadence” (best of compilation with remastered and remixed tracks) and tours, the members of Mötley Crüe were tired and needed to take a break from the non-stop pressures of the road. While working on new material in the studio in early '92, Sixx, Mars and Lee had a falling out with Neil that led to Neil quitting or being fired from the band, effectively leaving Mötley Crüe without a singer. For the recording of the album, Mötley Crüe reunited with Bob Rock, who had produced their most commercially successful album, 1989's "Dr. Feelgood". With Corabi now fronting the band, the members took advantage of the fact that he brought more to the table than Neil did. Sixx had never worked with another lyricist before, and Mars had never played with another guitarist. Also, the band had never previously written songs through jamming. During the recording of the album the band committed itself to sobriety, with a strict regimen of no drugs, alcohol, cigarettes, red meat or caffeine. The band worked with a physical trainer each morning, and took vitamin pills to keep their bodies nourished. Although there were occasional slips off the wagon, the members were determined to repeat the success of "Dr. Feelgood". The recording sessions proved to be fruitful, with a total of 24 songs written and recorded over the 10-month recording span. Lyrically, Corabi's influence pushed away from the band's usual themes of sex and rebellion. Sixx enjoyed working with Corabi on the lyrics, feeling Corabi’s "normal" lyrics balanced out his own "demented" lyrics. But songs still had more familiar themes, including "Smoke the Sky," which was about marijuana use, and "Poison Apples," which was about the decadent Rock 'N Roll lifestyle that the band was famous for living.
“Mötley Crüe” debuted at #7 on the Billboard 200 and was certified Gold by the RIAA on May 3, 1994.
Re-edition contains three bonus tracks, which were unreleased tracks ("Hypnotized", "Living in the No") and one was from the Quaternary EP ("Babykills").
Mötley Records/EMI/Eleven Seven Music, 1994/2011 (ESM 351). Made in Germany.

1. Power To The Music
2. Uncle Jack
3. Hooligan's Holyday
4. Missunderstood
5. Loveshine
6. Poison Apples
7. Hammered
8. Till Death Do Us Part
9. Welcome To The Numb
10. Smoke The Sky
11. Droppin' Like Flies
12. Driftaway
Bonus Tracks:
13. Hypnotized
14. Babykills
15. Livin' In The Know

Price: 7.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in