AddThis Social Bookmark Button
# . 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 a b c d e f g h i j k l m
n o p q r s t u v w x y z а б в г д е ё ж з и й
к л м н о п р с т у ф х ц ч ш щ ъ ы ь э ю я

DREAM THEATER “Systematic Chaos” /CD/

DREAM THEATER “Systematic Chaos” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Ninth full-length album by legendary American Progressive Metal band.
The first and so far only album to be released with fan involvement. During the recording sessions, Portnoy invited fans to come to Avatar Studios (NY) to be a part of the recording process. “Systematic Chaos” was the first Dream Theater album to break the Billboard top 20.
This is the band's debut release on Roadrunner Records and it was sold to their previous label Atlantic Records, through which the band had released their previous album “Octavarium”. Pre-release promotion for “Systematic Chaos” was much stronger with Roadrunner Records, which led the album to initially chart at #19, much higher than any previous Dream Theater album. A video was shot for “Constant Motion”, which was released prior to the album. A second video was shot for “Forsaken”, which is notably the band's first and so far only foray into animation. “Forsaken” was also released as a digital EP, containing live tracks from the band's tour.
Dream Theater promoted the album on their “Chaos In Motion World Tour”, which lasted a year and spanned thirty-five countries. Critical reception of the album was generally positive; Jon Eardley from called the band, “arguably the most consistent band throughout the entire Progressive Rock/Metal industry”.
The album peaked in the top 25 in the United Kingdom and Australia, where the band had never previously charted. The album peaked in the top 20 in eight countries' sales charts; in addition, the album peaked at the 19th position on the Billboard 200, making it the highest peaking Dream Theater album in the United States until the release of “Black Clouds & Silver Linings” (2009), which debuted at the 6th position. In the US, the album sold 35689 copies the first week it was released.
Roadrunner Records, 2007 (RR 7992-2). Made in Germany. First press.

1. In The Presence Of Enemies Part I     9:00
2. Forsaken     5:35
3. Constant Motion     6:55
4. The Dark Eternal Night     8:53
5. Repentance     10:43
6. Prophets Of War     6:00
7. The Ministry Of Lost Souls     14:57
8. In The Presence Of Enemies Part II     16:38
Total playing time: 78:41


Price: 9.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Select a currency

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Sign in

Login using the:


Subscribe to newsletter


0 Products - 0.00 €