AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DIO “Magica” + “Evil Or Divine” /2CD Set/

DIO “Magica” + “Evil Or Divine” /2CD Set/
zoom Zoom image
DIO “Magica” + “Evil Or Divine” /2CD Set/ DIO “Magica” + “Evil Or Divine” /2CD Set/ DIO “Magica” + “Evil Or Divine” /2CD Set/ DIO “Magica” + “Evil Or Divine” /2CD Set/

Re-release of the eight full-length and the second live albums by the legendary American Heavy Metal band.
"Magica" was released in 2000 by Spitfire Records (a division of Eagle Rock Entertainment) and marks the return of guitarist Craig Goldy, who also has performed on Dio's album "Dream Evil" and in the later release "Master Of The Moon".
Ronnie James Dio produced this concept album. The album was originally planned to be the first part of a trilogy of concept albums, and shortly before beginning his tour with Heaven & Hell, Dio announced his intention to start the "Magica II" and "III" album after the tour's end, but he died shortly after of stomach cancer on May 16, 2010.
While “Magica” did not spawn any major hits for the band’s impressive catalog, it still stands among Dio’s most intelligent and seminal works. It is certainly an album that meant a great deal to Dio personally. All the tracks were penned by Ronnie and longtime guitarist, Craig Goldy. The story is of good and evil; past, present, and future. The lyrical content is filled with bold imagery and colorful allegory. In short, everything we have always loved about Dio’s Metal aura lives and breathes in “Magica“.
“Evil Or Divine - Live In New York City” is a live album recorded at Roseland Theater in New York City, USA on December 13th, 2002 and released by Spitfire Records (a division of Eagle Rock Entertainment) in 2003 for USA and in 2005 for Europe.
There is a new version of the Dio live experience and it is sure to please. To those of you who thought that Dio was a has been and that he would hang it up at the turn of the millennium, may you suffer and die listening to CDs of this Set being played at full blast by your neighbors knowing just how wrong you were!!
Eagle Records, 2000/2003/2008 (EDGCD383). Made in Germany.

CD 1 (Magica):
1. Discovery     0:54      
2. Magic Theme     1:16      
3. Lord Of The Last Day     1:43      
4. Fever Dreams     4:37      
5. Turn To Stone     5:19      
6. Feed My Head     5:39      
7. Eriel     7:22      
8. Challis     4:25      
9. As Long As It's Not About Love     6:04      
10. Losing My Insanity     5:04      
11. Otherworld     4:56      
12. Magic (Reprise)     1:53      
13. Lord Of The Last Day (Reprise)     1:43      
14. Magica Story     18:25

CD 2 (Evil Or Divine):
1. Killing The Dragon     5:06
2. Egypt / Children Of The Sea     7:56
3. Push     3:53
4. Stand Up And Shout     3:36
5. Rock And Roll     5:11
6. Don't Talk To Strangers     5:48
7. Man On The Silver Mountain     2:24
8. Guitar Solo     9:06
9. Long Live Rock And Roll     4:15
10. Fever Dreams     4:08
11. Holy Diver     5:06
12. Heaven And Hell     6:38
13. The Last In Line     5:44
14. Rainbow In The Dark     5:04
15. We Rock     5:15
Total playing time: 148:30


Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in