AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MÖTLEY CRÜE “Generation Swine” /CD/

MÖTLEY CRÜE “Generation Swine” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Crücial Crüe special edition re-release of the seventh full-length album by the legendary American Glam/Heavy Metal/Hard Rock band.
The album marks the return of lead singer Vince Neil following his last appearance on 1989's "Dr. Feelgood" and the last album to include drummer Tommy Lee until his return for their 2008 album "Saints of Los Angeles".
"Generation Swine" debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200 and was certified Gold by the RIAA on August 27, 1997. Despite the strong charting debut, the album failed to return the band to the level of critical and commercial success that had been hoped for with the reunion, and according to Nielsen SoundScan the album has sold about 306000 copies in the U.S. to date.
Speaking of the album in 2008, singer Vince Neil states that the album was "terrible" due to "too much experimenting".
Generation Swine would be the band's final release on Elektra Records, as the label and Mötley Crüe would break their relationship off in early 1998. Future releases from the band would come from their own Mötley Records.
Re-edition contains five bonus tracks!
Mötley Records/EMI/Eleven Seven Music, 1997/2011 (ESM 361). Made in Germany.

1. Find Myself     2:51
2. Afraid     4:07
3. Flush     5:02
4. Generation Swine     4:39
5. Confessions     4:20
6. Beauty     3:47
7. Glitter     5:00
8. Anybody Out There     1:50
9. Let Us Pray     4:22
10. Rocketship     2:04
11. A Rat Like Me     4:13
12. Shout At The Devil '97     3:42
13. Brandon     3:25
Bonus Tracks:
14. Afraid (Spine Mix/Jimbo Mix)     3:57
15. Wreck Me (Unreleased Track)     4:19
16. Kiss The Sky (Unreleased Track)     1:37 
17. Rocketship (Early Demo)     4:46
18. Confessions (Demo-Tommy Vocal)     3:33
Total playing time: 67:34


Price: 9.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in