AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MÖTLEY CRÜE "New Tattoo" /2CD/

MÖTLEY CRÜE "New Tattoo" /2CD/
zoom Zoom image

Special edition re-release of the eighth full-length album by the legendary American Heavy/Glam Metal band.
The original line up of Mötley Crüe, which consisted of singer Vince Neil, bassist Nikki Sixx, drummer Tommy Lee and guitarist Mick Mars, had reunited for the "Generation Swine" album and tour in 1997 mainly out of pressure from their management and record company. Even though the band had reunited, problems still existed between Lee and Neil, as Lee felt that the band had been going in a backward direction since Neil rejoined the band. Lee was also having domestic problems with his wife, model Pamela Anderson, which, after an altercation following an argument, led to him serving time in jail.
“New Tattoo” shows the band going back to their earlier musical style that gave them commercial success in the 1980s. Longtime drummer Tommy Lee left the band a year before, and was replaced by former Ozzy Osbourne drummer Randy Castillo (R.I.P.) on the album. Bad-boy Tommy gone AWOL and many fans might be disappointed in knowing that this has absolutely no effect on the sound of the band whatsoever. Randy does a more than capable job of filling Lee’s substantial shoes. Long considered one of the hottest drummers around, his playing on “New Tattoo” shows his seasoned skills are firmly intact. Topped off with a ultra-cool version of “White Punks On Dope”, “New Tattoo” shows that Mötley Crüe are aging gracefully, possessing as much musical bite as ever and accomplishing it all with their patented nihilistic mind-set!  The songs "Hell on High Heels" which charted at number 13 on the Mainstream rock charts, "New Tattoo" and "Treat Me Like the Dog I Am" were released as singles for the album.
 Album was produce by Mike Clink (Guns N’ Roses).
 “New Tattoo” debuted at #41 on the Billboard 200 and slid down shortly after. According to Nielsen SoundScan, the album has sold about 203,000 copies in the U.S. to date.
Right before the tour in support of the album, Castillo fell ill. He was consequently replaced by Hole drummer Samantha Maloney. Castillo died in 2002.
Re-edition contains two bonus tracks + second disc with six live tracks recorded in Salt Lake City!
Mötley Records/Eleven Seven Music, 2000 (ESM 371). Made in Germany.

CD 1:
1. Hell On High Heels     4:16
2. Treat Me Like The Dog I Am     3:40
3. New Tattoo     4:18
4. Dragstrip Superstar     4:22
5. 1st Band On The Moon     4:25
6. She Needs Rock´n Roll     4:00
7. Punched In The Teeth By Love     3:33
8. Hollywood Ending     3:44
9. Fake     3:45
10. Porno Star     3:45
11. White Punks On Dope     3:39
Bonus Tracks:
12. 1st Band On The Moon (Demo)     4:33
13. Porno Star (Demo)     3:57

CD 2:
1. Kickstart My Heart     7:22
2. Same Ol' Situation     4:53
3. Dr. Feelgood     5:17
4. Hell On High Heels     4:20
5. Live Wire     4:43
6. White Punks On Dope     4:14
Total playing time: 82:46

Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in