AddThis Social Bookmark Button


zoom Zoom image

Remastered re-release of the fourth full-length album by the legendary Thrash/Death Metal band.
“Arise” is considered Sepultura's finest hour among longtime fans. While the music on “Arise” was mostly in the same Death/Thrash style as their previous album, “Beneath the Remains”, it was clear that the Sepultura sound was acquiring an experimental edge. The album presented their first incursions with industrial music, hardcore punk and Latin percussion.
During the 1990–1992 tour (band’s longest at that time tour, totaling 220 shows in 39 different countries), the album went Gold in Indonesia - the band's first music industry certification. By the tour's end, “Arise” had achieved Platinum sales worldwide.
Probably Sepultura's finest hour. An absolute Death/Thrash classic that just gets better with age!!
Re-edition contains four bonus tracks, including the band's monumental annihilation of Motorhead's "Orgasmatron".
Roadrunner Records, 1991/1996/1997 (RR 8763-2). Made in Germany

1. Arise 03:18
2. Dead Embryonic Cells 04:52
3. Desperate Cry 06:41
4. Murder 03:27
5. Subtraction 04:47
6. Altered State 06:35
7.Under Siege 04:54
8. Meaningless Movements 04:41
9. Infected Voice 03:19
Bonus Tracks:
10. Orgasmatron 04:14
11. Intro 01:33
12. C.I.U 04:17
13. Desperate Cry (Scott Burns Mix) 06:44
Total playing time: 59:22


Price: 12.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in