AddThis Social Bookmark Button

ANTHRAX “The Collection” /CD/

ANTHRAX “The Collection” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

European release of the sixth compilation album by legendary American Thrash Metal band.
The album was released by Island Records in the United States and by Spectrum Music in Europe. Despite being released in 2002, this compilation provides only 1983 to 1991 material.
When they were formed, Anthrax was the word that perfectly described what they were doing. They would eventually rise to become the East Coast's premier Thrash Metal band, alongside Metallica, Megadeth and Slayer. In 1991, they followed Aerosmith's lead and brought in Chuck D of Public Enemy to record "Bring The Noise" in a major merger of Rock 'n' Rap.
Many fan favorites are here compiled for your ear-splitting listening pleasure, like "Madhouse", "Anti-Social", "Keep It In The Family" and "I'm The Man" ('91 remix). Plus two live edits are tagged at the tail end, "Efilnikufesin" (aka "N.F.L.") and "Metal Trashing Mad". Here are sixteen in-your-face moshing cuts of their all time best songs at a budget price!!
Spectrum Music/Island Records/Universal Music Group, 2002 (544 991-2). Made in Germany. First press.

1. A.I.R. 5:48
2. Armed And Dangerous 5:45
3. Bring The Noise 3:32
4. Anti-Social 4:24
5. Metal Thrashing Mad 2:47
6. Efilnekufesin (N.F.L.) 6:03
7. Parasite 3:17
8. Gung-Ho 4:38
9. Misery Loves Company 5:42
10. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind 5:14
11. Make Me Laugh 5:41
12. Keep It In The Family 7:09
13. In My World 6:27
14. Got The Time 2:47
15. I'm The Man '91 5:03
16. Madhouse 4:18
Total playing time: 78:45 min.


Price: 9.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in