AddThis Social Bookmark Button

TARJA “Henkäys Ikuisuudesta” /CD/

TARJA “Henkäys Ikuisuudesta” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Debut full-length album by legendary Tarja Turunen, the former lead vocalist of Finnish Operatic/Symphonic Power Metal band Nightwish.
This is a classical music album and features Christmas songs. All of the tracks are covers, except for "Kuin Henkäys Ikuisuutta" which was written by Tarja and Esa Nieminen, and "En Etsi Valtaa, Loistoa" was released on Tarja's "Yhden Enkelin Unelma" single in 2004, but the vocals have been re-recorded for this album. The music is composed by Jean Sibelius and the lyrics by Zacharias Topelius; Tarja also released "Walking in the Air" when she was a member of Nightwish, on their 1998 album “Oceanborn”. "Marian Poika" is the Finnish version of "Mary's Boy Child" and "Jouluyö, Juhlayö" is the "Silent Night". The ABBA cover "Happy New Year" consists of both English and Spanish lyrics.
The album reached Gold and Platinum status in Finland with more than 50,000 sold copies, and charted as N° 2 on the official Finnish Albums Chart.
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios. Organ recorded at the Church of the Cross, Lahti, Finland.
This album is musthave for all Tarja Turunen and Nightwish fans!
Passion/Universal Music Group, 2006 (PSN-005). First edition.

1. Kuin Henkäys Ikuisuutta 4:33
2. You Would Have Loved This 4:00
3. Happy New Year 4:11
4. En Etsi Valtaa, Loistoa 3:30
5. Happy Christmas (War Is Over) 4:36
6. Varpunen Jouluaamuna 3:28
7. Ave Maria 6:16
8. The Eyes Of A Child 4:27
9. Mökit Nukkuu Lumiset 4:18
10. Jo Joutuu Ilta 3:11
11. Marian Poika 3:33
12. Magnificat: Quia Respexit 3:37
13. Walking In The Air 4:40
14. Jouluyö, Juhlayö 3:46
Total playing time: 58:06

Price: 8.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in