AddThis Social Bookmark Button

LED ZEPPELIN “Led Zeppelin II” /Deluxe Edition 2CD Digisleeve/

LED ZEPPELIN “Led Zeppelin II” /Deluxe Edition 2CD Digisleeve/
zoom Zoom image
LED ZEPPELIN “Led Zeppelin II” /Deluxe Edition 2CD Digisleeve/ LED ZEPPELIN “Led Zeppelin II” /Deluxe Edition 2CD Digisleeve/ LED ZEPPELIN “Led Zeppelin II” /Deluxe Edition 2CD Digisleeve/

Remastered re-release of the second full-length album by the legendary British Blues/Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band.
With elements of Blues and Folk music, "Led Zeppelin II" also exhibits the band's evolving musical style of Blues-derived material and their guitar and riff-based sound. It has been described as the band's heaviest album.
Recorded quickly during Led Zeppelin's first American tour, "Led Zeppelin II" provided the blueprint for all the Heavy Metal bands that followed it. Since the band could only enter the studio for brief amounts of time, most of the songs that compose "II" are reworked Blues and Rock & Roll standards that the band was performing on-stage at the time. Not only did the short amount of time result in a lack of original material, it made the sound more direct. Jimmy Page still provided layers of guitar overdubs, but the overall sound of the album is heavy and hard, brutal and direct. "Whole Lotta Love", "The Lemon Song", and "Bring It on Home" are all based on classic blues songs - only, the riffs are simpler and louder and each song has an extended section for instrumental solos. Of the remaining six songs, two sport light acoustic touches ("Thank You", "Ramble On"), but the other four are straight-ahead Heavy Rock that follows the formula of the revamped Blues songs.
While "Led Zeppelin II" doesn't have the eclecticism of the band's debut, it's arguably more influential. After all, nearly every one of the hundreds of Zeppelin imitators used this record, with its lack of dynamics and its pummeling riffs, as a blueprint!
Upon release, "Led Zeppelin II" sold well and was the band's first album to reach number one in the UK and the US. In 1970, art director David Juniper was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Recording Package for the album. On 15 November 1999, it was certified 12× Platinum by the RIAA for sales in excess of 12 million copies. Since its release, writers and music critics have regularly cited it in polls of the greatest and most influential Rock albums.
The 2014 reissue of the album helped itself get back into the Billboard Top 10 when it got to #9. Deluxe Edition includes bonus CD with unreleased studio outtakes!
Atlantic Recording Corporation, a Warner Music Group Company, 1969/2014 (8122796453). Made in Germany.

CD 1:
1. Whole Lotta Love 5:35
2. What Is And What Should Never Be 4:46
3. The Lemon Song 6:19
4. Thank You 4:49
5. Heartbreaker 4:14
6. Living Loving Maid (She's Just A Woman) 2:39
7. Ramble On 4:34
8. Moby Dick 4:21
9. Bring It On Home 4:21

CD 2:
1. Whole Lotta Love (Rough Mix) 5:39
2. What Is And What Should Never Be (Rough Mix) 4:33
3. Thank You (Backing Track) 4:20
4. Heartbreaker (Rough Mix) 4:25
5. Living Loving Maid (She's Just A Woman) (Backing Track) 3:11
6. Ramble On (Rough Mix) 4:44
7. Moby Dick (Backing Track) 1:38
8. La La (Intro / Outro Rough Mix) 4:09
Total playing time: 74:17


Price: 17.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in