AddThis Social Bookmark Button

SLAYER “Diabolus In Musica” /CD/

SLAYER “Diabolus In Musica” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Japanese edition of the eighth full-length album by legendary American Thrash Metal band.
The album became the first record of the band recorded with a low order and was designated by the band as the most experimental album. It is to be played mostly in Drop C# tuning. The album's title is a Latin term for "The Devil in Music", a musical interval known for its dissonance. Lyrical themes explored on the album include religion, cultural deviance, death, insanity, war, and homicide. Guitarist Jeff Hanneman wrote most of the album's content.
It is the second studio album to feature drummer Paul Bostaph.
This is an album everybody can enjoy. It bears the heaviness that many fans enjoy while maintaining that fast paced Thrash element fans of classic Slayer look for. It progresses beyond the stale sound developed from "Divine Intervention" and "Undisputed Attitude". Finally, it honestly and wholeheartedly kicks ass!!
The album received fairly critical reviews and despite of this it sold in the amount of 46000 copies in the first week and reached position number 31 on the Billboard 200. As of August 16, 2006 the album has sold 290000 copies in the United States.
Japanese edition CD includes two bonus tracks (“Wicked” and “Unguarded Instinct”)
booklet-sleeve with fold-out Japanese insert + obi-strip.
Sony Music, 1998 (SRCS8698). Made in Japan. First press. Used: very good.
1. Bitter Peace     4:32
2. Death's Head     3:29
3. Stain Of Mind     3:25
4. Overt Enemy     4:41
5. Perversions Of Pain     3:30
6. Love To Hate     3:05
7. Desire     4:18
8. Unguarded Instinct (Bonus Track)     3:42
9. In The Name Of God     3:38
10. Scrum     2:18
11. Screaming From The Sky     3:12
12. Wicked (Bonus Track)     6:00
13. Point     4:13
Total playing time: 50:03


Price: 20.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in