AddThis Social Bookmark Button

CRADLE OF FILTH "Lovecraft & Witch Hearts" /2 CD/

CRADLE OF FILTH "Lovecraft & Witch Hearts" /2 CD/
zoom Zoom image

Re-release of the first compilation album by the legendary British Symphonic Gothic Black Metal band.
This 2-CD release is the culmination of the band's 1997-2002 era. This special album features 24 classic Cradle tracks, with over 143 minutes of music, including a left-handful of exclusive special tracks and mixes. This album described in Dani Filth's sleeve notes as "a favored grimoire of tracks coupled with the rare and unreleased; rather a “mess of” than a “best of”..." It was one of two Cradle of Filth records released in 2002 (the other being “Live Bait for the Dead”) and was de-signed to round off Cradle of Filth's contract with Music for Nations before their short-lived signing to Sony Records.
Disc one ("Lovecraft") consists of album tracks from their Music For Nations back catalogue. Disc two ("Witch Hearts") consists of extra tracks culled from limited and import editions of their Music For Nations releases (e.g. the two-disc version of “Cruelty and the Beast”; however, the versions on here are slightly altered), along with some remixes and covers of Slayer, Iron Maiden, Sodom, Massacre among others!
Music For Nations/Sony BMG Music, 2002/2006 (82876 829072). First re-release. Made in Germany.

CD 1:

1. Creatures That Kissed In Cold Mirrors 03:01
2. Dusk And Her Embrace 06:08
3. Beneath The Howling Stars 07:37
4. Her Ghost In The Fog 06:24
5. Funeral In Carpathia (Be Quick Or Be Dead Version) 08:07
6. The Twisted Nails Of Faith 06:49
7. From The Cradle To Enslave 06:34
8. Saffron's Curse 06:22
9. Malice Through The Looking Glass 05:30
10. Cruelty Brought Thee Orchids 07:16
11. Lord Abortion 06:53
CD 2:
1. Once Upon Atrocity 01:46
2. Thirteen Autumns And A Window [Red October Mix] 07:14
3. For Those Who Died [Return To The Sabbat Mix] (Sabbat cover) 06:16
4. Sodomy And Lust (Sodom cover) 04:43
5. Twisting Further Nails 05:30
6. Amor E Morte [Lycanthropy Mix] 07:15
7. Carmilla's Masque 02:53
8. Lustmord And Wargsam II 07:45
9. Dawn Of Eternity (Massacre cover) 06:19
10. Of Dark Blood And Fucking [Stripped To The Bone Mix] 06:00
11. Dance Macabre 04:27
12. Hell Awaits (Slayer cover) 05:40
13. Hallowed Be Thy Name (Iron Maiden cover) 07:10
Total playing time: 143:39


Price: 10.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in