AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MEGADETH "Cryptic Writings" /CD/

Sale 2
MEGADETH "Cryptic Writings" /CD/
zoom Zoom image

Remastered re-release of the seventh full-length studio album by the legendary American Thrash Metal band.
With "Youthanasia", Dave Mustaine began moving Megadeth away from its Thrash roots, incorporating synthesizers into their sound and writing subtle, textured songs. The album features 12 tracks with accessible song structures, specifically aimed for radio airplay. The lyrics were also altered, in order to make the music more inclusive for wider audience. These changes were met with mixed opinions from music critics, who noted the band moving away from their Thrash Metal roots.
This is the last Megadeth studio album to feature drummer Nick Menza. It is also the first and so far only album where Vic Rattlehead does not appear at all in any tangible form, save for a limited edition collectible card advertising the Megadeth comic distributed by Chaos! Comics, which shows Vic in Hell reading a scroll.
The album debuted at #10 on Billboard Top 200 chart and was certified Platinum in 1998 by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for shipping one million copies in the United States. The first 500000 copies of "Cryptic Writings" in the U.S. were released with silver background album cover. Two years after its original release, the album sold 850000 copies in the United States and won widespread praise from Rock radio programmers. The song "Trust" was nominated for a "Best Metal Performance" at the 1998 Grammy Awards and became the band's highest charting song on the Billboard's Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks.
Remixed & remastered re-edition includes four previously unreleased bonus tracks!
Capitol Records/EMI, 1997/2004 (724359862521). Made in EU. Pressed in Czech.

1. Trust 05:11
2. Almost Hones 04:08
3. Use The Man 04:03
4. Mastermind 03:48
5. The Disintegrators 03:04
6. I'll Get Even 04:19
7. Sin 03:05
8. A Secret Place 05:24
9. Have Cool, Will Travel 03:40
10. She-Wolf 03:37
11. Vortex 03:23
12. FFF 02:47
Previously unreleased bonus tracks:
13. Trust (Spanish Version) 05:12
14. Evil That's Within 03:22
15. Vortex (Alternate Version) 03:30
16. Bullprick 02:47
Total playing time: 61:20


Old price: 13.90 €
Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in