AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MÖTLEY CRÜE “Girls, Girls, Girls” /Ltd. Digisleeve CD/

MÖTLEY CRÜE “Girls, Girls, Girls” /Ltd. Digisleeve CD/
zoom Zoom image

Special Edition European only fifth re-release of the fourth full-length album by the legendary American Glam Metal band.
"Girls, Girls, Girls" continued Mötley Crüe's commercial hot streak. In general, the Crüe really plays up the sleaze factor on this album, trying to recapture some of the street-tough grittiness that fueled "Too Fast for Love". The production is too polished to really give the record a raw, dirty feel, but the raunchiness comes through all the same. Again, there's a bit of filler, as though the band knew they didn't have to make a completely consistent record to maintain their popularity, but there are enough high points along the way to make "Girls, Girls, Girls" an entertaining Party-Metal platter.
The album features a more Blues-influenced sound than their previous albums. The record also reflects the band's hard-living lifestyle, and pays homage to their love of riding Harley Motorcycles, drinking whiskey, drug use, life on the Sunset Strip, and spending nights at strip clubs. However, there are darker sides to the album as well, notably Nikki Sixx's song "Dancing on Glass", about his addiction to heroin, and "Wild Side", which tells of destructive lifestyles and the pitfalls of decadence. Members of the band have stated that if they hadn't managed to write two successful songs that this album would have been the end of their careers. This is because they were all fighting addictions to drugs and alcohol.
The song "Nona" is a tribute to Nikki Sixx' grandmother, who died during the recording of the album.
The album peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard charts. On the week it might have reached No. 1, Whitney Houston's second album, "Whitney", debuted at the top of the charts. The album was also the band's third straight album to go 4x Platinum, after "Shout At The Devil" and "Theatre Of Pain".
Re-edition contains five bonus tracks!
Limited Edition digitally remastered European reissue in a miniaturized LP sleeve with inserts.
Mötley Records/Masters 2000, Inc./EMI/Eleven Seven Music, 1987/2011 (ESM 331). Made in USA.

1. Wild Side 4:43
2. Girls, Girls, Girls 4:30
3. Dancing On Glass 4:20
4. Bad Boy Boogie 3:28
5. Nona 1:26
6. Five Years Dead 3:50
7. All In The Name Of.. 3:40
8. Sumthin' For Nuthin' 4:49
9. You're All I Need 4:35
10. Jailhouse Rock 4:43

Bonus Tracks:
11. Girls, Girls, Girls (T Werman & Band Intro, Rough Mix Instrumental Track) 5:38
12. Wild Side (Instrumental-Rough Mix Of Instrumental Track) 4:08
13. Rodeo (Unreleased Track) 4:14
14. Nona (Instrumental Demo Idea) 2:42
15. All In The Name Off... (Live In Moscow) 5:02
Total playing time: 61:48

Price: 15.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in