AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DEEP PURPLE “24 Carat Purple” /CD/

DEEP PURPLE “24 Carat Purple” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

The fourth re-release on CD of the fourth compilation album by the legendary British Hard Rock band.
"24 Carat Purple" is the first compilation album of Deep Purple released worldwide on their own record company. It was released in June 1975.
"24 Carat Purple" appropriately stands proud, among what is now a landslide of collections and hits packages, as a flawless representation of the band's Mark II identity at its very best.
The "Made In Japan" double live album consumes much of the single disc's body weight - the epic renditions of "Smoke on the Water", "Child in Time", and "Strange Kind of Woman" are, after all, among Deep Purple's most resonant moments, while "24 Carat Purple" also lures in collectors with a thunderous "Black Night", recorded at the same shows but omitted from the original album (it has since been appended to the "Made In Japan" CD remaster). With "Woman from Tokyo", "Fireball", and "Never Before" peeling off recent singles and "Speed King" excerpted from "Deep Purple In Rock", "24 Carat Purple" truly is a gold-plated depiction of the band at its all-time peak, before Ian Gillan and Roger Glover went their separate ways and an entire new journey kicked off with "Burn".
The album marked the debut of the live version of "Black Night", originally a B-side in Japan.
All songs written and composed by Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice.
Compilation got Silver status after 60000 copies sold.
EMI Records Ltd., 1975/1983/2001 (EMI 7243 5 34692 2 1). Made in Germany.

1. Woman From Tokyo 5:49 
2. Fireball 3:25 
3. Strange Kind Of Woman 9:13 
4. Never Before 4:02 
5. Black Night 4:59 
6. Speed King 5:52 
7. Smoke On The Water 7:29 
8. Child In Time 12:19
Total playing time: 53:08

Price: 13.50 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in