AddThis Social Bookmark Button

GUNS N’ ROSES “The Spaghetti Incident?” /CD/

GUNS N’ ROSES “The Spaghetti Incident?” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

The fifth full-length studio album by legendary American Hard Rock/Blues/Glam Metal band.
The album is unique for the band, consisting entirely of cover versions, mostly of Punk and Glam Rock songs of the late 1970s and early 1980s.
Many of the tracks were recorded with original Guns N' Roses guitarist Izzy Stradlin during the “Use Your Illusion I” and “Use Your Illusion II” sessions and then were later re-recorded by Gilby Clarke. Those tracks were previously intended to be included in a combined “Use Your Illusion” album, consisting of three (or possibly even four) discs, instead of the two separate discs they ended up being.
In 1992, the band prepared to release the leftover cover tracks as an EP, with Gilby Clarke replacing Stradlin's guitar tracks. They later decided on making the full-length album and recorded several more tracks for it. 
Bassist Duff McKagan sings on many of the album's tracks and Hanoi Rocks frontman Michael Monroe appears on "Ain't It Fun" as a guest vocalist.
This was the last Guns N' Roses album to feature lead guitarist Slash, bassist Duff McKagan and drummer Matt Sorum and the only album to feature Gilby Clarke. It was also their last studio album until exactly 15 years later with “Chinese Democracy”, and their last album until the live compilation album exactly 6 years later with “Live Era: '87-'93”.
"The Spaghetti Incident?" debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200, selling about 190000 albums in its first week of release, significantly less than their previous releases.
Geffen Records Inc., an MCA Company, 1993 (GFLD 19317) Made for UK. Pressed in Germany.

1. Since I Don't Have You (The Skyliners) 04:19
2. New Rose (The Damned) 02:38
3. Down On The Farm (UK Subs) 03:28
4. Human Being (The New York Dolls) 06:48
5. Raw Power (Iggy And The Stooges) 03:11
6. Ain't It Fun (The Dead Boys) 05:05
7. Buick Makane/Big Dumb Sex (T.Rex / Soundgarden) 02:39
8. Hair Of The Dog (Nazareth) 03:54
9. Attitude (Misfits) 01:27
10. Black Leather (Steve Jones / The Sex Pistols) 04:08
11. You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory (Johnny Thunders) 03:35
12. I Don't Care About You (Fear) 02:17
13. Look At Your Game Girl (Charles Manson) 02:34 (Hidden Track)
Total playing time: 46:03

Price: 12.50 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in