AddThis Social Bookmark Button


zoom Zoom image

Second full-length album by the German Hard Rock guitarist/vocalist Oliver Hartmann.
German rock singer Oliver Hartmann delivered one of the surprise packages of 2005, with a thoroughly enjoyable album of powerful and emotional Melodic Hard Rock.
"Home" and it's another great Hard Rocking collection of music showcasing his emotional and powerful vocal style. Delivered with a passion and raw emotional edge, band still manages to be very consistent and of unquestionably high standards. The album sounds awesome with great performances by everyone especially the rocking guitars and solos. The production is excellent and sounds huge coming out of a good set of speakers. Hartmann's voice is very smooth yet dramatic and is very similar in tone to Eric Martin from Mr Big.
Highlights include the melodic rocker "Coming Home To You", the heavy and groovy "Higher Than Me" with a killer guitar solo, the chorus hook of the epic ballad "I Don't Want To Know", and the heartfelt sentiment of "My Everything" which is a very memorable power ballad.
"Home" is another strong release from Hartmann. It was always going to be hard to match the sensational debut, especially when so much emotion was poured into that. But this comes close. It isn't helped by a questionable song running order, but the consistency in songwriting and strong performances still make it an album very worth checking out!!
Avenue Of Allies Music, 2007/2012 (Avenue 12 03 0041). Made in Germany. Pressed in Poland. First press.

1. Coming Home To You 4:13
2. The Sun's Still Rising 4:29
3. My Everything 3:20
4. Somewhere Someday 4:45
5. Just For You 4:02
6. I Don't Want To Know 4:29
7. Higher Than Me 6:19
8. Why Do I 4:14
9. Millionaire 3:23
10. Crying 5:03
11. Lay All Your Love On Me 3:45
12. It's All Right 4:50
Total playing time: 52:52

Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in