AddThis Social Bookmark Button

SODOM “Days Of Retribution” /MCD/

SODOM “Days Of Retribution” /MCD/
zoom Zoom image

The latest EP of legendary German Thrash Metal band.
Alongside Kreator and Destruction, Sodom stand as one of the elite in German Thrash Metal. Sodom have an extensive back catalogue of Blackened Thrash Metal that is generally excellent. In the middle of 2016, Sodom announced the release of their fifteenth album, "Decision Day", will come at the end of August. And the hint is here. Physically released with the German Legacy Magazine #103, Sodom’s new EP "Days Of Retribution" features a new track from the upcoming "Decision Day", a cover of Motörhead's "Ace Of Spades", a couple of bonus tracks from previous albums, and a couple of live tracks as well. 
First and foremost here the new track "In Retribution". If this is an accurate taste of what we can expect from "Decision Day", we are in for quite the treat come the 26th of August. From what we can hear from "In Retribution", Sodom are really diving back into their Black Metal influences, giving a Blackened brand of Thrash Metal that feels truly evil. Sodom have been following a trend set by the likes of brothers in arms Kreator, Testament and Exodus – while we cannot discount the importance and brilliance of their classic work, their newer material is some of their best!!
SPV/Steamhammer/Legacy, 2016 (DEVIL103 V01). Made in Germany. First press.

1. In Retribution 6:16 
2. Murder One 3:29 
3. Ace Of Spades (Motörhead cover) 2:38 
4. Kamikaze Terrorizer 3:45 
5. Waterboarding 5:08 
6. Wachturm (Live) 4:07 
7. The Saw Is The Law (Live) 5:00
Total playing time: 30:23

Track 1 is a new track for upcoming 2016 album "Decision Day";
Track 2 is a bonus track from Japanese Edition of "In War And Pieces" album (2011);
Tracks 3 is a Motörhead cover bonus track taken from vinyl version of "Epitome Of Torture" album (2013);
Track 4 is a bonus track from "Sodom" album (2006), that was released on vinyl and Japanese Edition only;
Track 5 is a bonus track from limited editions (digipack, vinyl and Japanese release) of "Epitome Of Torture" album (2013);
Tracks 6 and 7 is a live tracks.

Price: 14.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in