AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DESTRUCTION “Spiritual Genocide” /Ltd. Digibook CD + Patch/

DESTRUCTION “Spiritual Genocide” /Ltd. Digibook CD + Patch/
zoom Zoom image
DESTRUCTION “Spiritual Genocide” /Ltd. Digibook CD + Patch/ DESTRUCTION “Spiritual Genocide” /Ltd. Digibook CD + Patch/ DESTRUCTION “Spiritual Genocide” /Ltd. Digibook CD + Patch/

Limited Edition of the twelfth full-length album by legendary German Thrash Metal band.
Founded in 1982, Destruction have risen to the position of one of Germany’s most impressive Thrash Metal. On 24 August 2012 it was announced via Nuclear Blast website that Destruction had entered the studio to record their 13th album to celebrate their 30-year anniversary as a band. For this anniversary album band did a really great job. The new drummer "Vaaver" opens up new possibilities of the band. Band never been so fast, brutal and groovy before. When a combo is still able to write high-energy balls to the wall songs overflowing with power and joy of playing after all this time, one can justifiably bespeak it as an outstanding achievement!
When Rock Hard Germany calls the anniversary album "the most diversified Destruction record of the post-re-union phase", it doesn’t only reflect the overall press reception perfectly, which ecstatically sways between joy at the presented trademark aggression and surprise in view of the atmospherically grooving parts, but also takes the exact line that Schmier and his band mates had in mind.
Moreover, old friends and companions paid the band a visit when they were occupying the Gernhart Studios in Troisdorf, Germany together with Extreme Metal experts Martin Buchwalter and Andy Classen: Evile's Ol Drake, Sodom’s Tom Angelripper and Tankard’s Gerre raised their hats to their Thrash brothers in the form of guest contributions, not to mention former members Harry Wilkens and Olly Kaiser at one of the bonus tracks!
"Spiritual Genocide" is a pretty damn entertaining kick in the chin, superior to Day Of Reckoning" and any of the band's other of last full-lengths!!
Limited Digibook Edition features two bonus-tracks and “Destruction 30th Years Anniversary” patch.
Nuclear Blast GmbH, 2012 (NB 2881-0). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Exordium 1:02
2. Cyanide 3:23
3. Spiritual Genocide 3:40
4. Renegades 4:01
5. City Of Doom 4:02
6. No Signs Of Repentance 3:24
7. To Dust You Will Decay 4:21
8. Legacy Of The Past 4:50
9. Carnivore 4:28
10. Riot Squad 4:13
11. Under Violent Sledge 4:09

Bonus Tracks:
12. Princess Of The Night 3:51
13. Carnivore (Feat. Harry & Olly) 4:29
Total playing time: 49:53

Price: 16.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in