AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DIO "Dream Evil" /CD/

DIO "Dream Evil" /CD/
zoom Zoom image

The fourth full-length studio album by the legendary American Heavy Metal singer and his band.
"Dream Evil" is by no means a departure from the Dio formula that was so successful for his first three solo albums. All of the elements that made them so successful are yet again retained here. However, what makes things different this time around is that Dio has more of a melodious side to him, which he puts use here rather than relying on the riffs and delivery he learned at the school of Black Sabbath. He even touches on the power ballad (a sure sign that the style had fully infiltrated Metal) with "All the Fool Sailed Away". The title track and "Sunset Superman" also proved to be two of Dio's most well-known, and most loved songs in his massive catalog.
The album features former Rough Cutt members Craig Goldy and Claude Schnell, and includes the singles "All the Fools Sailed Away" and "I Could Have Been a Dreamer".
Dream Evil was Dio's last album to feature Murray on the cover and the last to feature drummer Vinny Appice until the 1993 album "Strange Highways".
Excellent album, a must have for the Dio faithful and for fans of traditional Metal in the 80s mold!!
Warner Bros. Records Inc./PolyGram International Music B.V./Vertigo, 1987 (832 530-2). Made in Germany.

1. Night People 04:06
2. Dream Evil 04:23
3. Sunset Superman 05:45
4. All the Fools Sailed Away 07:11
5. Naked in the Rain 05:09
6. Overlove 03:44
7. I Could Have Been a Dreamer 04:42
8. Faces in the Window 03:50
9. When a Woman Cries 04:42
Total playing time: 43:32

Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in