AddThis Social Bookmark Button

OZZY OSBOURNE “Memories Of A Madman” /Ltd. Digisleeve CD/

OZZY OSBOURNE “Memories Of A Madman”	/Ltd. Digisleeve CD/
zoom Zoom image

Limited edition release of the ninth compilation album by legendary British Heavy Metal singer.
The compilation serves as a career-spanning audio release, featuring 17 of Ozzy's greatest hit Singles compiled in one place for the first time in his career.
Through summoning demons from the depths of hell as the frontman of Metal pioneers Black Sabbath in their best days, partying hard through the '80s and landing on a reality show focusing on his dysfunctional family in the 2000s, Ozzy Osbourne has kept on the wicked side for the majority of his decades-spanning career in evil. Starting his solo bid almost immediately after his departure from Black Sabbath, Ozzy turned in classic Metal albums with early-'80s Randy Rhoads collaborations like "Blizzard Of Ozz" and "Diary Of A Madman", and stayed consistently strong with many Platinum-selling albums throughout the '90s, 2000s, and beyond.
The Ozzman has never shied away from live records, repackagings, or greatest-hits collections, either, and "Memoirs Of A Madman" collects standout cuts from each of his 11 studio albums, offering a full range of singles that shows the full spectrum of his development as the ever-menacing Prince of Heavy Metal Darkness. The 17 tracks here run in chronological order, from 1980’s easily recognizable “Crazy Train” through to particularly dated-sounding early-'90s power ballads like “Mama I’m Coming Home” up to “Let Me Hear You Scream” from his 2010 studio offering "Scream". His Sabbath days get a nod or two as well, with a cover of their brooding piano ballad “Changes” that Ozzy and daughter Kelly serve up as an awkward daddy-daughter duet, and an unreleased live recording of “Paranoid” from 2010.
Memoirs Of A Madman" CD has sold 4200 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 90 on The Billboard 200 chart.
Limited Edition Digisleeve CD features 17 remastered classic tracks, including song “Changes”, with Kelly Osbourne, instead song “Dreamer” as in standard edition.
If you do not own any Ozzy this is good place to start! If you have not seen the footage from Rochester, New York in 1981 where Ozzy and Randy pump out “I Don’t Know,” “Suicide Solution,” “Mr. Crowley” and “Crazy Train” then pick this one just to add them to your collection!!
Legacy Recordings/Epic Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, 2003/2014 (88875015652). Made in Germany.

1. Crazy Train 4:51 
2. Mr. Crowley 4:57 
3. Flying High Again 4:44 
4. Over The Mountain 4:32 
5. Bark At The Moon 4:17 
6. The Ultimate Sin 3:45 
7. Miracle Man 3:45 
8. No More Tears (Edit) 5:56 
9. Mama, I'm Coming Home 4:12 
10. Road To Nowhere 5:10 
11. Perry Mason 5:54 
12. I Yust Want You 4:56 
13. Gets Me Trough 5:06 
14. Changes (with Kelly Osbourne; Black Sabbath cover) 4:47 
15. I Don't Wanna Stop 4:02 
16. Let Me Hear You Scream 3:28 
17. Paranoid (Live; Black Sabbath cover; unreleased track) 4:19
Total playing time: 78:41 min.

Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in