AddThis Social Bookmark Button

U.D.O. “Mean Machine” /Ltd. GLP/

U.D.O. “Mean Machine” /Ltd. GLP/
zoom Zoom image
U.D.O. “Mean Machine” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Mean Machine” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Mean Machine” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Mean Machine” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Mean Machine” /Ltd. GLP/

25th Anniversary Edition first re-release of the second full-length album by the legendary German Heavy Metal singer (ex-Accept) and his band.
Udo Dirkschneider will always be remembered as that wild little guy on a giant ball smashing into things on MTV for the video to Accept’s “Balls to the Wall”.  Only a few years after that iconic Heavy Metal video, Udo went out on his own and formed the band U.D.O.  In 1988, he released his second solo effort titled "Mean Machine". This was, in many ways, his first solo album, as his first release were songs written by Accept. On "Mean Machine" these were his songs and his former band's. Not that too much changed, as the voice was still as mean and snarling as ever. The guitars were distorted and the rhythm section played like a locomotive.  
"Mean Machine" is one of the best U.D.O. ever released albums, as well as the title track is one of the best tunes he ever released. “Dirty Boys” is an ode to that Rock and Roll lifestyle while “Streets on Fire” is an epic rocker. “Don’t Look Back” kicks off the show by smacking you between the eyes with a loud riff while “Break the Rules” summed up what Udo’s fans wanted out of life… to rock out and break the rules!
The album still sounds great. So, crank it up and get your German Rock out as Udo has always done it right! This is a great trip back in time!!
Remastered re-release. Gatefold 180 gram Red Vinyl. Includes live bonus track “Break The Rules”.
Breeze Music GmbH/BMG Ariola Hamburg GmbH/AFM Records, 1989/2013 (AFM 428-1). Made in Germany.


1. Don't Look Back 3:12
2. Break The Rules 4:00
3. We're History 3:30
4. Painted Love 4:57
5. Mean Machine 3:53
6. Dirty Boys 3:47

7. Streets On Fire 3:50
8. Lost Passion 4:10
9. Sweet Little Child 4:49
10. Catch My Fall 3:56
11. Still In Love With You 0:48
Bonus Track:
12. Break The Rules 4:00

Total playing time: 44:52 min.


Price: 69.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in