AddThis Social Bookmark Button

U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/

Sale 2
U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/
zoom Zoom image
U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/ U.D.O. “Timebomb” /Ltd. GLP/

25th Anniversary Edition first re-release of the fourth full-length album by the legendary German Heavy Metal singer (ex-Accept) and his band.
The perfect mix of Speed Metal and old school Heavy Metal. There is power and speed but there is also enough of the classic sound of traditional Metal to keep this one close to the hearts of fans of Judas Priest and Black Sabbath.
It was recorded and mixed at Dierks Studios, Cologne from November 1990 to February 1991. Album was released in April 03, 1991.
It was the band's most bruta lalbum, following a light approach on “Faceless World”. This is U.D.O.'s last release before Udo Dirkschneider took part in the Accept reunion which resulted in three albums.
The band were aided by Deaffy on lyrics. Deaffy has also appeared as author of the English lyrics on the Accept albums, and has been revealed to be a pseudonym for Gaby Hoffmann (maiden name Hauke), manager for Accept and later married to guitarist Wolf Hoffmann.
After the instrumental “The Gutter” comes the loud crash of one of U.D.O.’s best, “Metal Eater”. “Thunderforce” is one of the strongest songs on the album. Udo’s voice is just terrifying and the lead guitar solos speed along like a laser beam ripping flesh. The title track is another huge slab of Rock as the pounding drum intro gives way to squealing guitars and finally the bashing rhythm brings in Udo’s unique vocal skills. 
Time has not remembered this album in the way that it should, especially in the USA. This is the real deal and we recommend playing this one loud and often!!
Remastered re-edition includes live bonus track “Metal Eater”!
Limited Edition 180 gram Gatefold Orange Vinyl.
Breeze Music GmbH/BMG Ariola Hamburg GmbH/AFM Records, 1991/2013 (AFM 430-11). Made in Germany.


1. The Gutter
2. Metal Eater
3. Thunderforce
4. Overloaded
5. Burning Heat
6. Back In Pain
7. Timebomb

8. Powersquad
9. Kick In The Face
10. Soldiers Of Darkness
11. Metal Maniac Master Mind
Bonus Track:
12. Metal Eater (Live)


Old price: 59.90 €
Price: 55.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in