AddThis Social Bookmark Button

LED ZEPPELIN “Physical Graffiti” /Deluxe 3LP/

LED ZEPPELIN “Physical Graffiti” /Deluxe 3LP/
zoom Zoom image
LED ZEPPELIN “Physical Graffiti” /Deluxe 3LP/ LED ZEPPELIN “Physical Graffiti” /Deluxe 3LP/ LED ZEPPELIN “Physical Graffiti” /Deluxe 3LP/ LED ZEPPELIN “Physical Graffiti” /Deluxe 3LP/

40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition remastered re-release of the sixth full-length studio album by legendary British Blues Rock/Hard Rock band.
In 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant formed Led Zeppelin, one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music, having sold more than 300 million albums worldwide. The band rose from the ashes of The Yardbirds, when Page brought in Plant, Bonham and Jones to tour as The New Yardbirds. In 1969, Led Zeppelin released its self-titled debut. It marked the beginning of a 12-year reign, during which the band was widely considered to be the biggest and most innovative Rock band in the world. 
Re-released 40 years to the day of the original on February 24th 1975, Atlantic Records have just issued the latest in their Led Zeppelin remasters series in the form of the band’s sixth album, "Physical Graffiti".
Integrating a host of musical genres from Rock and Reggae to Funk, the album features some of the band’s best-known songs with "Custard Pie", "Trampled Under Foot" and the massive, swirling epic of "Kashmir" capturing Led Zeppelin at the peak of their powers.
The band originally recorded eight new tracks for release, but since the collective track running times went beyond that of a standard album, they decided to crank it up to a double, adding several unreleased tracks from previous sessions, including "Boogie with Stu" which dated back to 1971.
Being both commercially and critically successful upon original release, "Physical Graffiti" was certified 16x Platinum and was hailed as one of Led Zeppelin’s finest albums. Generally regarded as one of the greatest double albums of all time, the original 15 tracks represent a creative tour de force that explores the band’s dynamic musical range, from the driving Rock of “Custard Pie” and acoustic arrangement of “Bron-Y-Aur Stomp” to the Eastern raga of “Kashmir” and Funky groove of “Trampled Under Foot”.
Led Zeppelin continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Jones, Page and Plant – along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham – took the stage at London’s O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records’ founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as "Celebration Day", which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album.
Jimmy Page has overseen the audio to give us a crisp, deep and rich sound that rips the grills from the speakers. The LPs are presented on lovely 180g audiophile vinyl with perfect Swan Song centre labels. Packaging wise, the whole thing is really well put together. Having purchased the triple vinyl deluxe set, the sleeves are meticulously reproduced while the top-loading outer sleeve is complete with die-cut windows and a wraparound insert with track listings that slides in, to complete the iconic cover. The companion disc sleeve is printed as a metallic-looking ‘negative’ alternative of the disc one sleeve, giving it all a nice finishing touch.
Newly remastered from the Original Master Tapes by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page, this double album is accompanied by a third disc, "Companion Audio", comprising previously unreleased music related to the original release. It has seven unreleased tracks, including rough mixes of “In My Time Of Dying” and “Houses Of The Holy”, as well as an early mix of “Trampled Under Foot” called “Brandy & Coke”. All the unreleased companion tracks offer fans a chance to hear well-known songs from a different perspective, including the Sunset Sound mix of “Boogie with Stu” and “Driving Through Kashmir”, a rough orchestra mix of the band’s eight minute opus “Kashmir”. Also featured is “Everybody Makes It Through”, a strikingly different early version of “In the Light” with alternate lyrics.
Led Zeppelin has never sounded better! No matter how many times you may have listened to their music, you’ve never heard Led Zeppelin like this before!!
Swan Song Records/Atlantic Recording Corporation, a Warner Music Group Company, 1975/2015 (8122795793). Made in Germany. 180 g vinyl.


LP 1

Side One
1. Custard Pie 4:15 
2. The Rover 5:39 
3. In My Time Of Dying 11:08

Side Two
1. Houses Of The Holy 4:04 
2. Trampled Under Foot 5:36 
3. Kashmir 8:37

LP 2

Side One
1. In The Light 8:47 
2. Bron-Yr-Aur 2:06 I
3. Down By The Seaside 5:15 
4. Ten Years Gone 6:34

Side Two
1. Night Flight 3:38 
2. The Wanton Song 4:08 
3. Boogie With Stu 3:52 
4. Black Country Woman 4:24 
5. Sick Again 4:42

LP 3

Side One
1. Brandy & Coke (Trampled Under Foot) (Initial / Rough Mix) 5:39 
2. Sick Again (Early Version) 2:22 
3. In My Time Of Dying (Initial / Rough Mix) 10:48

Side Two
1. Houses Of The Holy (Rough Mix With Overdubs) 3:51 
2. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light) (Early Version / In Transit) 6:29 
3. Boogie With Stu (Sunset Sound Mix) 3:39 
4. Driving Through Kashmir (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix) 8:41

Total playing time: 124:14 min.

Price: 39.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in