AddThis Social Bookmark Button

THE DOORS “The Soft Parade” /LP/

THE DOORS “The Soft Parade” /LP/
zoom Zoom image
THE DOORS “The Soft Parade” /LP/ THE DOORS “The Soft Parade” /LP/ THE DOORS “The Soft Parade” /LP/ THE DOORS “The Soft Parade” /LP/ THE DOORS “The Soft Parade” /LP/

Re-release of the fourth full-length studio album by legendary American Psychedelic/Jazz Rock band.
A total departure from the Doors' first three albums: develop a fuller sound by incorporating brass and string arrangements provided by Paul Harris. Lead singer Jim Morrison, who was dealing with personal issues and focusing more on his poetry, was less involved in the songwriting process, leaving guitarist Robby Krieger to increase his own creative output. As a result, "The Soft Parade" is a somewhat uneven album that is less unified compared to previous works by the Doors.
Upon release, "The Soft Parade" was denounced by both music critics and the band's Underground music scene followers who viewed the album as the Doors' trending into popular music. Over time, historians have reassessed the album and its critical standing has slightly improved, but it is still widely considered the band's weakest effort with Morrison. On the other hand, about half the record is quite good, especially the huge hit "Touch Me" (their most successful integration of orchestration), the vicious Hard Rock riffs of "Wild Child", the overlooked "Shaman's Blues", and the lengthy title track, a multi-part suite that was one of the band's best attempts to mix Rock with poetry. "Tell All the People" and "Wishful Sinful", both penned by Robbie Krieger, were uncharacteristically wistful tunes that became small hits but were not all that good, and not sung very convincingly by Morrison.
Despite the sour critical response, the album peaked at number six on the Billboard 200 and stands shoulder-to-shoulder with any other of the band’s studio albums.
Here, the quality of the band’s music is further displayed as the Doors concentrated on making great music despite the external distractions of 1969.
WEA Musik GmbH, A Warner Communications Company, 1969 (42079 (EKS 75005)). Made in Germany.


1. Tell All The People 3:24 
2. Touch Me 3:15 
3. Shaman's Blues 4:45 
4. Do It 3:01 
5. Easy Ride 2:35

6. Wild Child 2:36 
7. Runnin' Blue 2:27 
8. Wishful Sinful 2:56 
9. The Soft Parade 8:40
Total playing time: 33:39 min.

Price: 22.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in