AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Sale 2
zoom Zoom image

Remixed and remastered re-release of the eighth full-length album by the legendary American Thrash Metal band.
It is the band's final studio album released through Capitol Records. The first Megadeth album since 1990 to feature a band lineup change, "Risk" marks the studio debut of drummer Jimmy DeGrasso with the band, as well as the final appearance of long time Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman, who announced his departure a year later, in March 2000.
Meant to be a breakthrough to Alternative Rock and active Rock radio, "Risk" received a mixed response because of the great deviation from the band's traditional sound. The backlash ultimately resulted in the band returning towards a heavier sound with their next album, "The World Needs A Hero".
The album debuted at number 16 on the Billboard 200 chart and became the first Megadeth album since "Killing Is My Business... And Business Is Good!" to not receive a certification by the RIAA. Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine has blamed the record's lack of success on the fact that it was released under the "Megadeth" name, "if anybody else's name was on "Risk", it would have sold".
"Risk" is not much of a departure from its two predecessors; more reflective, melodic, and conventional than the Megadeth of old, it delivers a well-played set of Hard Rock tunes suitable for Metal and AOR fans alike. Some of those tunes are catchier than others, and they're enough to carry the album if you're a fan of this style. Even if the album's title is a misnomer, it's starting to see Megadeth still around, and still successful!!
Album cover of the 2004 remixed & remastered version differs from the original and shows the scene from the clip "Insomnia". Also this re-edition contains three bonus tracks.
Capitol Records/EMI, 1999/2004 (724359862224). Pressed in Netherlands.

1. Insomnia     4:16
2. Prince Of Darkness     6:27
3. Enter The Arena     0:44
4. Crush 'em     4:54
5. Breadline     4:32
6. The Doctor Is Calling     5:44
7. I'll Be There     5:13
8. Wanderlust     5:48
9. Ecstasy     4:31
10. Seven     4:46
11. Time: The Beginning     3:11
12. Time: The End     2:41
Bonus Tracks:
13. Insomania (Jeff Balding Mix)     4:20
14. Breadline (Jack Joseph Puig Mix)     4:29
15. Crush 'em (Jock Mix)     5:10
Total playing time: 66:46

Old price: 13.50 €
Price: 12.50 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in