AddThis Social Bookmark Button

IRON MAIDEN “Somewhere Back In Time – The Best Of: 1980 - 1989” /CD/

Sale 2
IRON MAIDEN “Somewhere Back In Time – The Best Of: 1980 - 1989” /CD/
zoom Zoom image

First re-release of the sixth compilation album by the legendary British Heavy Metal/NWOBHM band.
A relentless, 70-minute crowd pleaser marathon, containing timeless anthems that still make the adrenalin surge and the sinews stiffen after all these years!
Compilation contains a collection of songs originally recorded for their first eight albums (including "Live After Death"). The album was released in conjunction with the band's Somewhere Back In Time World Tour to allow new fans to listen to a selection of the band's material that was played on the tour. A number of tracks were taken from the band's 1985 live album, "Live After Death", because the band preferred to use recordings which featured current Iron Maiden vocalist Bruce Dickinson rather than Paul Di'Anno, who sang on their first two studio releases.
This compilation is reminder of why Iron Maiden became the most important band on the planet back in the 1980s and why, once again, they've reclaimed that crown! Metal collections don't come much more solid than this!!
Iron Maiden LLP/Parlophone Records Ltd., A Warner Music Group Company, 2008/2014 (50999 214 7072 1). Made in EU.

1. Churchill's Speech (Live) 0:48
2. Aces High (Live) 4:36
3. 2 Minutes To Midnight 5:59
4. The Trooper 4:10
5. Wasted Years 5:05
6. Children Of The Damned 4:35
7. The Number Of The Beast 4:50
8. Run To The Hills 3:53
9. Phantom Of The Opera (Live) 7:09
10. The Evil That Men Do 4:33
11. Wrathchild (Live) 3:03
12. Can I Play With Madness 3:30
13. Powerslave 6:47
14. Hallowed Be Thy Name 7:12
15. Iron Maiden 4:20
Total playing time: 70:30

Old price: 14.90 €
Price: 9.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in