AddThis Social Bookmark Button

AC/DC "Back In Black" /LP/

Sale 2
AC/DC "Back In Black" /LP/
zoom Zoom image
AC/DC "Back In Black" /LP/ AC/DC "Back In Black" /LP/ AC/DC "Back In Black" /LP/ AC/DC "Back In Black" /LP/ AC/DC "Back In Black" /LP/

Remastered re-release of seventh Australian and sixth internationally released full-length studio album by the legendary Australian Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band.
Released on 25 July 1980, album was the first AC/DC record without former lead singer Bon Scott, who died on 19 February at the age of 33, and was dedicated to him. The band considered disbanding following his death, but they ultimately decided to continue, with encouragement from Scott's parents, and shortly thereafter hired Brian Johnson as their new lead singer and lyricist. Producer Robert John "Mutt" Lange, who had previously worked with AC/DC on “Highway To Hell”, was again brought in to produce.
“Back In Black” is one of the greatest album of all the times! Song for song, they deliver not just mammoth riffs but songs that are anthems, from the greasy "Shoot to Thrill" to the pummeling "Back in Black", which pales only next to "You Shook Me All Night Long", the greatest one-night-stand anthem in Rock history.
That tawdry celebration of sex is what made AC/DC different from all other Metal bands - there was no sword & sorcery, no darkness, just a rowdy party, and they never held a bigger, better party than they did on "Back in Black"!
As of June 2011, the album has sold an estimated 50 million copies worldwide, making it tied for second highest-selling album of all time, the highest-selling album by a band (together with Pink Floyd's “Dark Side Of The Moon”), the best-selling Hard Rock album of all-time, and the best-selling album ever released by an Australian musical act. On 13 December 2007, the RIAA certified it 22x multi-Platinum, recognizing sales of 22 million in the US, making it the sixth-highest-selling album in the US (fourth-highest at the time).
Columbia/Sony Music, 1980/2003 (5107651). Made in Netherlands. 180 Gram Vinyl. Issued with printed inner sleeve.


Side One
1. Back In Black 04:13
2. Hells Bells 05:09
3. Shoot To Thrill 05:14
4. Givin The Dog A Bone 03:30
5. What Do You Do For Money Honey 03:33

Side Two
6. Rock And Roll Ain´t Noise Pollution 04:12
7. Let Me Put My Love Into You 04:12
8. You Shook Me All Night Long 03:28
9. Shake A Leg 04:03
10. Have A Drink On Me 03:57

Total playing time: 41:31 min.

Old price: 29.90 €
Price: 26.90 €
Weight: 0.5 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in