AddThis Social Bookmark Button

IRON MAIDEN "Live After Death" /Slipcase Digipack 2DVD Set/

IRON MAIDEN "Live After Death" /Slipcase Digipack 2DVD Set/
zoom Zoom image

The seventh DVD by the legendary British Heavy Metal band.
This double DVD set contains re-release of the legendary "Live After Death" VHS on DVD as well as bonus disc with  “The History of Iron Maiden Part 2”.
Iron Maiden's World Slavery Tour was one of the longest and most extensive tours ever undertaken by a Rock band.
Lasting from August 9, 1984, to July 5, 1985, and visiting such countries as Poland, Austria, Hungry, Yugoslavia, Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, Scotland, England, Germany, Sweden, Canada, Japan and the U.S., the show included a mammoth setup that replicated the intricate ancient Egyptian scenery of the "Powerslave" album cover.
As a "thank you" to the hundreds of thousands of fans who packed arenas the world over, the 2LP Live set and VHS "Live After Death" was issued in 1985.
The VHS was certified Platinum in 1987 by the RIAA.
The DVD was certified Platinum in 2008 again by the RIAA, having sold 100,000 units. The new release had two mixes of the audio: Martin Birch's version which serves as the original concert audio, and a brand new 5.1 Stereo mix by Kevin Shirley. In addition to the complete concert, the DVD features Part 2 of "The History of Iron Maiden" DVD series, which began with 2004's "The Early Days", documenting the recording of the "Powerslave" album and the following tour.

First DVD contains original “Live After Death” 1985 footage (90 min.), remixed with 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound by Kevin Shirley and the original 2.0 Stereo Sound by Martin Birch.
Second DVD contains “The History of Iron Maiden Part 2” (60 min.), an extended “Behind The Iron Curtain” (57 min.), footage from “Rock In Rio 1985” (50 min.), “’Ello Texas” (15 min.), four image galleries and two videos.
EMI, 1985/2008 (0094637952290)

1. Churchill Speech/ Aces High
2. 2 Minutes To Midnight
3. The Trooper
4. Revelations
5. Flight Of Icarus
6. Rime Of The Ancient Mariner
7. Powerslave
8. Number Of The Beast
9. Hallowed By Thy Name
10.Iron Maiden
11. Run To The Hills
12. Running Free
13. Sanctuary

1. History Of Iron Maiden
2. Behind The Iron Curtain
3. Rock In Rio '85
4. 'ello Texas
5. Gallary
6. Promotional Clip


Price: 11.90 €
Weight: 0.25 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in