AddThis Social Bookmark Button

U.D.O. “Nailed To Metal – The Complete History” /Slipcase DVD/

U.D.O. “Nailed To Metal – The Complete History” /Slipcase DVD/
zoom Zoom image

Debut DVD by the legendary German Heavy Metal band.
After many solo albums with his own band U.D.O., ex-Accept frontman Udo Dirkschneider finally released his first DVD for his numerous die-hard fans.
This DVD is jam-packed with U.D.O. goodies and the most interesting one is certainly the "Live in Russia" concert recorded in 2001. The overall picture is very average but acceptable (with sometimes some annoying black and white and distorted effects), and the sound is rather surprisingly good for a 2.0 audio mix. However, the footage is limited to only nine tracks - a 45 minutes set list, instead of a full concert. Nevertheless, the gig is awesome and it's so great to see U.D.O. perform their songs and the Accept ones so well and accurately.
The videoclips section is also fine to watch. The best ones being "They Want War", "Heart Of Gold" (videoclip and Hit Studio TV show appearance in 1989), "Independence Day" and "Still", an Aria song during which Udo appears and sings in Russian with the band! "Timebomb" (electronic press kit), which explains the story of the band up to that album.
There are also seven previously unreleased audio tracks on the DVD. Five of them are there in demo version but the sound is as good as a final studio track. "Recall The Sin" is rather quite different than the studio version included on "Holy". "X-T-C", an Accept track on "Eat The Heat" (the only Accept album which doesn't have Udo as the lead singer), is played very well. "The Key" is an excellent bonus track off the album "No Limits". This is more than 30 minutes of pure U.D.O. audio!
There are also other sections on the DVD like "Behind the scene", three separate footage totalling about 45 minutes of U.D.O. on tour in Russia, in the USA, and finally one where we can see Udo makes a parachute jump! There are also a short photo gallery, a biography of each member and links to Web sites. But the most impressive section is the discography, which includes cover art, lyrics, years, other information and especially excellent audio samples of all songs!!
It's definitely a must have for any die-hard U.D.O. fan. You get a very good retrospective of the U.D.O. history with this DVD. Finally, hail to ex-Accept Udo and Stefan for keeping on going after all these Metal years!!!
Dolby Digital 2.0 | 4:3 | PAL | 0 | 255 min. approx.
AFM Records/CD-Maximum/Moon DVD, 2003/2006 (MD-0064-0). Made in Ukraine.

1. Holy
2. Raiders From Beyond
3. Midnight Mover
4. Independance Day
5. Metal Eater
6. Winter Dreams
7. Shout It Out
8. Cut Me Out
9. I'm A Rebel
10. They Want War (Video)
11. Break The Rules (Video)
12. Heart Of Gold (Video)
13. Heart Of Gold (Making Of)
14. Heart Of Gold (Hit Studio)
15. Timebomb (Electronic Press Kit)
16. Independence Day (Video)
17. Still (Together With Aria)
18. Go Back To Hell (Live In Bochum)
19. Drum Solo (Russia 2001)
20. X-T-C (Dvd Audio)
21. The Key (Dvd Audio)
22. Mad Dogs And Loaded Guns (Dvd Audio)
23. Warchild (Dvd Audio)
24. Rated X (Dvd Audio)
25. Tough Luck (Dvd Audio)
26. Recall The Sin (Dvd Audio)

Behind the scenes, Biography, Photogallery etc.

Price: 5.90 €
Weight: 0.3 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in