AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MÖTLEY CRÜE “Greatest Video Hits” /DVD/

MÖTLEY CRÜE “Greatest Video Hits” /DVD/
zoom Zoom image

The third DVD by the legendary American Heavy/Glam Metal band.
It’s contains the entire Crüe videography (21 promo videos, 6 alternate versions and 3 candid unreleased videos) plus commentary of videos by Nikki and Tommy.
In their day, they were the most raffish band in the land. Anyone who followed the Crüe during their halcyon days in the 1980s or has read their bio will know just what a wild bunch Tommy Lee, Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx, and Mick Mars really were. Also appropriately titled is this DVD, "Greatest Video Hits". You get what you pay for with this one. From their days as MTV darlings through their phase with Neil's temporary replacement John Corabi and beyond, this disc presents the glitz, the grit, the girls, and the pure gluttony for excess that these L.A. Metallurgists stood for. Like shots from an Uzi, you get Mötley's best-loved videos of their best-loved songs in rapid fire. No truncating, interjections, filler, or fluff. Just the blood, guts, and silly makeup. Of course, there are extras, but the 21 clips start off the DVD uninterrupted. You've got classic Hair Metal rockers like "Dr. Feelgood" and "Girls, Girls, Girls", a rousing concert version of the Sex Pistols' "Anarchy in the U.K.", and the band's coolest story video, the over-the-top clip for Brownsville Station's "Smokin' in the Boys Room". There are also six alternate videos (including the X-rated version of "Girls, Girls, Girls"), an informative interview with Sixx and Lee from 2003, and even three hidden tracks - "Public Enemy #1", "Take Me to the Top", and "Shout 97" - which are, for some insane reason, very hidden (but if you search the web you'll find the codes to hunt down these Easter eggs).
If you're a Crüe fan, or you think there might be one skulking deep inside of you, you have to have this DVD! It's Mötley law!!
Dolby Digital 5.1; 2.0| PAL 4:3| All | German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese
Mötley Records/Masters 2000 Inc./Universal Music DVD Video, 2003 (0602498143469). Bootleg.

1. Kickstart My Heart
2. Same Ol' Situation
3. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
4. Without You
5. Wild Side
6. Girls, Girls, Girls
7. Dr. Feelgood
8. Looks That Kill
9. Live Wire
10. You're All I Need
11. Too Young To Fall In Love
12. Primal Scream
13. Anarchy In The UK
14. Afraid
15. Smoke The Sky
16. Misunderstood
17. Enslaved
18. Smokin' In The Boys Room
19. Hooligan's Holiday
20. Hell On High Heels
21. Home Sweet Home

Bonus Material Alternative Videos:
1. Girls, Girls, Girls (X-rated Version)
2. Dr. Feelgood (Alternate Version)
3. Primal Scream (Uncensored)
4. Misunderstood (Uncensored)
5. Hell On High Heels (Uncensored)
6. Home Sweet Home ('91 Remix)

Back Talk:
Interview with Nikki Sixx & Tommy Lee with archive footage

Personal Playlist



Price: 6.90 €
Weight: 0.3 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in