AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MANOWAR “The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power” /DVD; Live/

MANOWAR “The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power” /DVD; Live/
zoom Zoom image

The fifth DVD by the legendary American Epic Heavy/Power Metal band.
On July 21-23 of 2005, Manowar hosted the first ever Mega Fan Convention, culminating in a stellar performance as headlining act for the Earthshaker Fest 2005 in Germany. This massive combination of events saw three days of true Heavy Metal fans and festivities, all of which was captured on 27 cameras in High Definition. The band played a selection of songs in accompaniment with the 50 member Bohuslav Martinů Philharmonic Orchestra. During the concert the band was joined on-stage by former Manowar members Ross "The Boss" Friedman, David Shankle, Donnie Hamzik and Kenny Earl "Rhino" Edwards.
Now prepare to be wowed by the sheer power and passion of Manowar and the greatest fans in the world with this this DVD entitled "The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power". DVD features almost 7 hours of exclusive footage including Manowar's two-hour-plus performance and one of the greatest moments in Heavy Metal history as the band performs their classic "Battle Hymn" as a finale with an once-in-a-lifetime line-up of band members past and present.
The camera also ventures inside the Manowar Mega Fan Convention and reveals the true love and devotion Manowar fans feel toward the "Kings Of Metal".
The DVD also features exclusive interviews with band members, convention organizers and the director, Neil Johnson, who was also at the helm of the last Manowar DVD release, "Hell on Earth, Part IV".
This is probably Manowar's best show to date, and this DVD captures it spectacularly. A true must for every Manowar fan!!
DVD 9 | Dolby Surround 5.1; 2.0| PAL 16:9 | All | Duration: 6:30 hrs approx.; Specials: 4 hrs approx.
Magic Circle Music Ltd./SPV, 2006 (SPV 85657 2DVD). Bootleg.

Main Program:
1. The Ascension
2. Manowar
3. Brothers Of Metal
4. Call To Arms
5. Sun Of Death
6. Kings Of Metal
7. Sign Of The Hammer
8. Screams Of Blood
9. Blood Of My Enemies
10. Kill With Power
11. Triumph Of Steel Era Introduction
12. Metal Warriors
13. The Glory Of Achilles
14. Battle Hymns Era Introduction
15. Metal Daze
16. Dark Avenger
17. Outlaw
18. House Of Death
19. Herz Aus Stahl
20. Wagner Tribute
21. Prelude To Act III From Lohengrin
22. King Of Kings
23. Hell On Wheels
24. Warriors Of The World United
25. Hail And Kill
26. Black Wind, Fire And Steel
27. Battle Hymn
28. The Crown And The Ring
29. Credits

Historical Moments:
30. Bass Solo
31. Rainer's Award
32. Sound Check
33. Strohofer Family Tribute
34. Chopper Competition
35. Tour Dates

The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power Of MANOWAR:
1. Introduction
2. The Beginning
3. New York Rehearsals
4. Orchestra & Choir Rehearsals
5. The House Of Death
6. Lighting
7. The PA
8. Sound Check
9. Filming In HD
10. Conclusion
11. Credits

Manowar Fan Convention - The Extended Experience:
12. Introduction
13. Fan Club History
14. Fan Convention Story
15. The Doors Open
16. Opening Ceremonies
17. Jomsvikings
18. Greetings Brothers
19. The Face Of Destiny
20. Revenge
21. Fallen Brother
22. Fortitude
23. Women On Stage
24. There Can Be Only One
25. Battle
26. Special Guests
27. Past Members
28. The Kings Of Metal
29. Horses Of Steel
30. Ross The Boss Guitar Clinic
31. David Shankle Guitar Clinic
32. Karl Logan Guitar Clinic
33. Eric Adams Meet And Greet
34. Scott Columbus Drum Clinic
35. Voice Of The Immortals
36. Arm Wrestling Competition
37. Eric Adams' Scream Competition
38. Beer Drinking Joey Style
39. Manowar Q&A
40. Manowar Sound Check
41. Miss Manowar
42. Fan Confessionals
43. Credits

Price: 6.90 €
Weight: 0.3 Kg
Not available

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in