AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MAROON "Order" /CD/

MAROON "Order" /CD/
zoom Zoom image

The fifth full-length album by the German Metalcore band.
German panzer Maroon return in full swing with their heaviest, most diverse and visionary opus to date! Driven by the bands steadfast dedication to honest, vigorous and timeless Metal sounds, "Order" marks the culmination of the bands most creative and focused song-writing phase. Despite being known as a kick-ass, relentlessly touring act from tours/shows with the likes of Samael, Obituary, Arch Enemy, Black Dahlia Murder, Korn, As I Lay Dying, 2008 was a rather quiet year for Maroon in terms of live appearances. But, of course, the band did not twiddle their thumbs! The quintet locked themselves up for almost four months to invest as much time and concentration as possible into the work on its stunning new sonic bombardment!
"Order" kicks off with the atmospheric intro "Morin Heights" invoking the grandeur and tension of classic Metallica whereas the following tracks venture into melodic Death Metal territory ("Erode"), combine Doomy mid-tempo with a traditional Thrashing crunch and shredding leads ("Bleak"), include catchy mosh-anthems ("Stay Brutal") and even Black Metal ferocity ("Children Of The Next Level"). With the closing track "Schatten" (Shadows), Maroon have also written their first song featuring German lyrics. The over 7 minutes long, epic track is based upon a poem by German author Friedrich Rückert (1788-1866) who wrote over 400 poems after two of his children died of scarlet fever to at least try to cope with this tragic loss. "Schatten" is probably the darkest, most captivating and emotional song on "Order" and a great climax to the most ambitious and intense album in the bands career!!
The album debuted at number 63 on the German Media Control Charts.
Century Media/Mazzar Records, 2009 (MZR CD 425). Made in Russia. Used: like new.

1. Morin Heights 1:22
2. Erode 4:01
3. Stay Brutal 3:48
4. A New Order 3:27
5. Bleak 6:24
6. This Ship Is Sinking! 4:24
7. Call Of Telah 0:54
8. Leave You Scared & Broken 4:40
9. Children Of The Next Level 3:18
10. Bombs Over Ignorance 3:22
11. Wolves At The End Of The Street 4:02
12. Schatten 7:36
Total playing time: 47:18


Price: 3.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in