AddThis Social Bookmark Button

SYSTEM OF A DOWN "Steal This Album!" /CD/

SYSTEM OF A DOWN "Steal This Album!" /CD/
zoom Zoom image

The third full-length album by American Thrash/Punk/Rap/Nu Metal band.
In most cases, bands put out these odds and sods collections for die-hard fans, to fulfill a record deal, or to stall while they're taking seven years to record a follow-up. "Steal This Album!", on the other hand, definitely does not fit any of those ideals. System Of A Down has managed to make tracks from a seven-year period sound cohesive without having to embellish or sacrifice. "Steal This Album!" has everything that a "normal" album release would have; it's heavy without being a burden, political without being condescending, and in some cases, downright beautiful.
The best thing about System Of A Down is their sound. The best way to describe it would be to say that they simply do not sound like any other band on this planet. They take Metal, Punk, Pop and just about every other genre ever and fuse them together in a perfect mix to create a Metal album like no other. Serj's powerful voice is fantastic and the amount of vocal techniques he can throw into one song is ridiculous. Daron's guitar playing has been rated by many guitar magazines to be some of the best ever, as for bass player Shavo and drum player John they are also superb veterans of their field. Their sound is unique, incredible, inspiring and as catchy as hell!
The thing about this album, in fact SOAD in general is that they don't compare to any other band on the planet, ever! Focusing on this album which is made up of tracks that System Of A Down decided not to release but in the end did (thank the almighty they did to) it's just the same old System - purely incredible. All the tracks are pretty damn brilliant.
A superb album yet again! It's been mentioned that this is the link to what they've done and what they're moving towards. If that turns out to be true, the next one should be a monster!!
The album was produced by Rick Rubin and Daron Malakian, and reached #15 in the Billboard Top 200.
American Recordings/Sony Music Entertainment Inc./Columbia, 2002 (COL 510248 2). Used: like new.

1. Chic 'n' Stu 2:23 
2. Innervision 2:33 
3. Bubbles 1:56 
4. Boom! 2:14 
5. Nüguns 2:30 
6. A.D.D. (American Dream Denial) 3:17 
7. Mr. Jack 4:09 
8. I-E-A-I-A-I-O 3:08 
9. 36 0:46 
10. Pictures 2:06 
11. Highway Song 3:13 
12. F*** The System 2:12 
13. Ego Brain 3:21 
14. Thetawaves 2:36 
15. Roulette 3:21 
16. Streamline 3:37
Total playing time: 43:22


Price: 6.90 €
Weight: 0.15 Kg

Shopping cart

Sum total:   0.00 €
Go to cart

Select a currency


0 Products - 0.00 €

Subscribe to newsletter

Sign in