AddThis Social Bookmark Button

JUDAS PRIEST "Stained Class" / "Ram It Down" /2CD Set/

JUDAS PRIEST "Stained Class" / "Ram It Down" /2CD Set/
zoom Увеличить изображение
JUDAS PRIEST "Stained Class" / "Ram It Down" /2CD Set/ JUDAS PRIEST "Stained Class" / "Ram It Down" /2CD Set/ JUDAS PRIEST "Stained Class" / "Ram It Down" /2CD Set/

Two classic remastered albums of the legendary British Heavy Metal band in one set!

"Stained Class" is the fourth full-length album of the band. This is the only Judas Priest album to feature songwriting by all five members of the band. "Stained Class" showcased a more streamlined songwriting style while not compromising on the band's trademark Heavy Metal riffs. The production is crisper, clearer, and cleaner than any of their preceding albums. Following this album the band broke its songwriting team down to Rob Halford, K.K. Downing and Glenn Tipton, with occasional contributions solely by Tipton. Several years after its release "Stained Class" was the subject of negative attention due to the infamous 1990 civil action brought against the band by the family of a teenager, James Vance, who entered into a suicide pact with his friend Ray Belknap after allegedly listening to "Better by You, Better Than Me" on December 23, 1985. Belknap succeeded in killing himself, and Vance was left critically injured after surviving a self inflicted gunshot to the facial area. The suit alleged that Judas Priest recorded subliminal messages on the song that said "do it." The suit was eventually dismissed. The song was originally written and performed by the band Spooky Tooth.
In 2005, "Stained Class" was ranked number 307 in Rock Hard magazine's book of The 500 Greatest Rock & Metal Albums of All Time.
Remastered re-edition includes two bonus tracks!

"Ram It Down" is the eleventh full-length album of the band.
In 1986, Judas Priest intended to release a double album entitled "Twin Turbos" of which half would consist of lighter, more commercial Hard Rock, and the other half would be heavier and less synth-driven. Columbia Records was resistant to the double album concept, and the project was ultimately split into two separate releases, 1986's Platinum selling "Turbo", and "Ram It Down". At least three songs – "Hard As Iron", "Love you to Death" and "Monsters of Rock" were written for the "Twin Turbos project". The title track "Ram It Down" can be traced even further back. As Rob Halford noted, ""Ram It Down" is a harder song, from the "British Steel" time. It also could have roots as far back as the demo version of "On the Run" from "Point Of Entry" which had "different lyrics, Speed Metal pace, and spit-fire fast vocals". In other words, "Ram It Down" was clearly a patchwork collection of songs - old and new.
This is the last album to feature long time drummer Dave Holland and the last studio album produced by long-time collaborator Tom Allom – who returned to produce a 2009 live album.
In any case, major changes were coming, as Halford, Tipton, co-lead guitarist KK Downing and bassist Ian Hill readied themselves to dismiss long-serving drummer Dave Holland and producer Tom Allom in order to escalate their metallic renaissance on 1990’s absolutely jaw-dropping "Painkiller" If nothing else, "Ram It Down" marks the end of an era with class and dignity!
The album earned gold certification (500,000 sales) on 18 July 1988.
Remastered re-edition includes two bonus tracks!

Columbia/Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited, 1978/1987/1988/2001/2013 (88765442382). Made in Austria.

CD 1 (Stained Class):
1. Exciter     5:32
2. White Heat, Red Hot     4:18
3. Better By You, Better Than Me     3:22    
4. Stained Class     5:17
5. Invader     4:09
6. Saints In Hell     5:28
7. Savage     3:27
8. Beyond The Realms Of Death     6:49
9. Heroes End     4:57
Bonus Tracks:
10. Fire Burns Below     6:58
11. Better By You, Better Than Me     3:40
Total playing time: 53:57

CD 2 (Ram It Down):
1. Ram It Down     4:49
2. Heavy Metal     5:58
3. Love Zone     3:58
4. Come And Get It     4:07
5. Hard As Iron     4:08
6. Blood Red Skies     7:51
7. I'm A Rocker     3:58
8. Johnny B. Goode     4:39
9. Love You To Death     4:36
10. Monsters Of Rock     5:31
Bonus Tracks:
11. Night Comes Down     4:32   
12. Bloodstone     4:05
Total playing time: 58:12


Цена: 13.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €