AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MOTÖRHEAD “Everything Louder Than Everyone Else” /2CD/

MOTÖRHEAD “Everything Louder Than Everyone Else” /2CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

The tenth official live album by the legendary British Heavy Metal band.
"We are Motörhead, and we're gonna kick your ass," bellows the inimitable Lemmy Kilmister at the beginning of this relentless live performance, and he means it.
"Everything Louder Than Everyone Else" was recorded at a show in Hamburg, Germany on 21 May 1998. Mixed unbelievably loud and in-your-face, it captures Motörhead's overwhelming live power in all its toothy glory and reflects a veteran band working at the peak of its skill. While much nostalgic mythologizing is made of Motörhead's classic early line-up (featuring Lemmy, "Fast" Eddie Clarke, and "Philthy Animal" Taylor), the fact is, the band has soldiered on since that incarnation and has gotten better along the way.
This double-disc set focuses mainly on Motörhead's '90s output, which is astoundingly strong (much better than the band's spotty work in the '80s). One glance at the track listing proves that the band is far from resting on past glories; only a handful of songs from the band's early years - like "Capricorn" and "Metropolis" - appear. Instead, blistering versions of latter-day classics like "Burner", "I'm So Bad, Baby I Don't Care" and "Love for Sale" make up the bulk of this devastating set. Fans who were disappointed by Motörhead's live album, the flat-sounding "Nö Sleep At All" (which was virtually disowned by the band), will be overjoyed with the uncompromised intensity of this album's ferocious production. Additionally, Motörhead's lineup, featuring the fast hands and feet of drummer Mikkey Dee and the pile-driving guitars of Phil Campbell, has been intact for longer than any other version of Motörhead, and the band's cohesion and enthusiasm is more than evident here. What's perhaps most amazing of all is that Lemmy's voice hasn't lost any of its jet-engine roar after many years' worth of use and abuse.
Great liner notes, including song-by-song comments by Lem himself, along with testimony by fans ranging from Joey Ramone to Tom Arnold, make this record even more entertaining and essential! No Motörhead-banger should be without!!
Steamhammer/SPV, 1999 (SPV 087-21142 DCD). Made in Germany.

CD 1:
1. Iron Fist     4:08
2. Stay Clean     2:48
3. On Your Feet Or On Your Knees     3:20
4. Over Your Shoulder     3:45
5. Civil War     3:29
6. Burner     3:23
7. Metropolis     4:00
8. Nothing Up My Sleeve     3:41
9. I'm So Bad, Baby I Don't Care     3:21
10. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch     5:28
11. Take The Blame     4:20
12. No Class     3:22
13. Overnight Sensation     4:38
14. Sacrifice     3:40

CD 2:
1. Born To Raise Hell     5:41
2. Lost In The Ozone     3:43
3. The One To Sing The Blues     3:25
4. Capricorn     4:58
5. Love For Sale     5:04
6. Orgasmatron     6:36
7. Going To Brazil     2:52
8. Killed By Death     6:27
9. Bomber     5:52
10. Ace Of Spades     4:49
11. Overkill     7:34
Total playing time: 110:24


Цена: 11.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €