AddThis Social Bookmark Button

BON JOVI “New Jersey” /Special Edition Digisleeve CD/

BON JOVI “New Jersey” /Special Edition Digisleeve CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

Third remastered re-release of the fourth full-length album by the legendary American Hard Rock/Soft Metal band.
Bon Jovi had perfected a formula for Hard Pop/Rock by the time of "New Jersey", concentrating on sing-along choruses sung over and over again, frequently by a rough, extensively overdubbed chorus, producing an effect not unlike what these songs sounded like in the arenas and stadiums where they were most often heard. The lyrics had that typical Pop twist - although they nominally expressed romantic commitment, sentiments such as "Lay Your Hands on Me" and "I'll Be There for You" worked equally well as a means for the band and its audience to reaffirm their affection for each other. The only thing that marred the perfection of this communion was Jon Bon Jovi's continuing obsession with a certain predecessor from his home state; at times, he seemed to be trying to re-create Born to Run using cheaper materials.
The album was the follow-up to the band's 1986 breakthrough album, "Slippery When Wet", and reached No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart in its second week of release after making its debut at No. 8. It remained at No. 1 for four consecutive weeks. It produced five Billboard Hot 100 top ten singles, the most top ten hits to date for any Hard Rock album, including "Bad Medicine" and "I'll Be There for You", which both reached No. 1. The album was certified seven times Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. The album also debuted at No. 1 in UK and was the band's first UK No. 1 album. "New Jersey" was released by the Soviet state-owned record company Melodiya, being the first American album ever released in USSR.
Direct from the Bon Jovi Archives, CD includes original studio album plus two exclusive previously unreleased live bonus tracks from the New Jersey Tour!!
Mercury Records/The Island Def Jam Music Group, 1988/2010 (06025-2736165-9). Made in Germany.

1. Lay Your Hands On Me 
2. Bad Medicine 
3. Born To Be My Baby 
4. Living In Sin 
5. Blood On Blood 
6. Homebound Train 
7. Wild Is The Wind 
8. Ride Cowboy Ride 
9. Stick To Your Guns 
10. I'll Be There For You
11. 99 In The Shade 
12. Love For Sale

Bonus Tracks:
13. Blood On Blood (Live)
14. Born To Be My Baby (Live)
Total playing time: 58:50


Цена: 12.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €