AddThis Social Bookmark Button

BON JOVI “Slippery When Wet” /Special Edition Digisleeve CD/

BON JOVI “Slippery When Wet” /Special Edition Digisleeve CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение
BON JOVI “Slippery When Wet” /Special Edition Digisleeve CD/ BON JOVI “Slippery When Wet” /Special Edition Digisleeve CD/

Second remastered re-release of the third full-length album by the legendary American Hard Rock/Soft Metal band.
Despite the moderate success of "7800° Fahrenheit", Bon Jovi weren't becoming the superstars they had hoped, and they changed their approach for their next album, going for a more mainstream sound than their heavier first two records. "Slippery When Wet" wasn't just a breakthrough album for Bon Jovi; it was a breakthrough for Hair Metal in general, marking the point where the genre officially entered the mainstream. Released in 1986, it presented a streamlined combination of Pop, Hard Rock and Metal that appealed to everyone - especially girls, whom traditional Heavy Metal often ignored.
Hiring professional songwriter Desmond Child as a collaborator, the band wrote 30 songs and auditioned them for local New Jersey and New York teenagers, basing the album's running order on their opinions. Much of the album's content was written by Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora, except "You Give Love A Bad Name," "Livin' on a Prayer," "Without Love" and "I'd Die For You" which were co-written by Desmond Child.
The album went through various name changes during its inception. The main working title was "Wanted Dead Or Alive"; later the band decided to name the album "Slippery When Wet" after visiting The Number 5 Orange Stripclub in Vancouver. "Slippery When Wet" was an instant commercial success. The album features songs that are today considered Bon Jovi's most well-known tracks, such as "You Give Love a Bad Name", "Livin' on a Prayer" and "Wanted Dead or Alive".
Between 1986 and 1987, "Slippery When Wet" produced an amazing string of hit singles, including three Top 10 Billboard Hot 100 hits, two of which ("You Give Love A Bad Name" and "Livin' On A Prayer") reached No. 1, making Bon Jovi the first Hard Rock band to ever have two consecutive No. 1 Billboard Hot 100 chart hits. The third single "Wanted Dead or Alive" peaked at No. 7, making "Slippery When Wet" the first Hard Rock album to spawn three Billboard Hot 100 Top 10 hits. The album spent eight weeks at #1 on the Billboard album chart. The album also had impressive staying power, with 38 weeks inside the Top 5 of Billboard 200, including 8 weeks at No. 1. "Slippery When Wet" was the best-selling album of 1987 in the United States, and eventually reached Diamond certification by the RIAA and current sales stand at 12 million copies, making it the 48th best-selling album in the United States. In the UK, "Slippery When Wet" received a 3x Platinum certification by the BPI. The album also achieved Diamond status in Canada and 6x Platinum status in Australia. The album was ranked 44th in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's list of the Definitive 200 albums of all time. As of 2014, "Slippery When Wet" is the band's best-selling album to date, with an RIAA certification of twelve times Platinum, and reportedly over 25 million copies sold worldwide. The album is featured in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.
Bon Jovi wasn't nearly as hard-edged as Mötley Crüe or technically proficient as Van Halen, but the guys smartly played to their strengths, shunning the extremes for an accessible, middle-of-the-road approach that wound up appealing to more fans than most of their peers!!
Direct from the Bon Jovi Archives, CD includes original studio album plus three exclusive previously unreleased live bonus tracks from The Slippery When Wet Tour!!
Mercury Records/The Island Def Jam Music Group, 1986/2010 (06025-2736169-7). Made in Germany.

1. Let It Rock 5:25
2. You Give Love A Bad Name 3:42
3. Livin' On A Prayer 4:09
4. Social Disease 4:18
5. Wanted Dead Or Alive 5:08
6. Raise Your Hands 4:16 
7. Without Love 3:30 
8. I'd Die For You 4:30
9. Never Say Goodbye 4:48
10. Wild In The Streets 3:59
Bonus Tracks:
11. You Give Love A Bad Name (Live) 4:10 
12. Livin' On A Prayer (Live) 5:33 
13. Wanted Dead Or Alive (Acoustic Live Version) 5:22
Total playing time: 58:50


Цена: 17.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €