AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MOTÖRHEAD “Orgasmatron” /CD/

MOTÖRHEAD “Orgasmatron” /CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

Second European remastered re-release of the eighth full-length studio album by the legendary British Heavy/Speed Metal/Hard Rock band.
"Orgasmatron" (along with "No Remorse) got Motörhead back on track after the critically acclaimed but commercially unsuccessful 1983 album "Another Perfect Day". On the surface, Motörhead appear to be trying something new with "Orgasmatron", bringing in producer Bill Laswell to put a slightly different slant on their signature sound. Laswell does beef up the mix with added sonic detail, which works to particularly good effect on the title track - the densely layered production helps transform the song and its simple riff into a chugging psychedelic noise-fest. Elsewhere, the production sometimes has the effect of muting the band's energy, sounding oddly processed and lacking the raw bite of past work (which foreshadows their decline over the next few years). It doesn't help that the songwriting is somewhat inconsistent, with "Deaf Forever" and "Built for Speed" standing out among a batch of tunes that sometimes sound as though Motörhead were trying a little too self-consciously to do what people expected from a Motörhead album. Still, in Motörhead's case, that distinction is easily lost, so even if "Orgasmatron" is somewhat erratic, most fans will find a hidden favorite or two. 
The album's working title was "Ridin' With The Driver" and later changed to "Orgasmatron"; it was too late for Joe Petagno to change the cover art and the train design was used.
It is the only full Motörhead album to feature Pete Gill on the drums, although he also played on the four new tracks recorded for the 1984 "No Remorse" compilation album.
The song "Orgasmatron" was re-recorded in 2000 and was available as an Internet download under the name "Orgasmatron 2000". It was later included on the band's 2003 five-disc box-set "Stone Deaf Forever!".
"Orgasmatron" album reached number 21 in the UK charts. In 2005, it was ranked number 313 in Rock Hard Magazine's book of "The 500 Greatest Rock & Metal Albums of All Time".
Re-edition features three bonus tracks.
Sanctuary Midline Records/Sanctuary Records Group Ltd./Universal Music Group, 1986/1997/2004 (SMRCD066). Made in Germany.

1. Deaf Forever 4:25
2. Nothing Up My Sleeve 3:11
3. Ain't My Crime 3:42
4. Claw 3:31
5. Mean Machine 2:57
6. Built For Speed 4:56
7. Ridin' With The Driver 3:47
8. Doctor Rock 3:37
9. Orgasmatron 5:27

Bonus Tracks:
10. On The Road 4:59
11. Steal Your Face 4:15
12. Claw (Alternative Version) 3:31
Total playing time: 48:18

Цена: 14.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €