AddThis Social Bookmark Button

MOTÖRHEAD “Another Perfect Day” /CD/

MOTÖRHEAD “Another Perfect Day” /CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

Second European remastered re-release of the seventh full-length studio album by the legendary British Heavy/Speed Metal/Hard Rock band.
To this day, "Another Perfect Day" remains one of the most unique (albeit misunderstood) albums in the entire Motörhead catalog. The band's first effort sans legendary axe-meister "Fast" Eddie Clarke (following six albums, of which at least three are still considered timeless classics), "Another Perfect Day" would be the band's only outing with onetime Thin Lizzy axeman Brian "Robbo" Robertson. The album captures Motörhead mainstays Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister and Philthy "Animal" Taylor struggling to adapt their raw power and unparalleled distortion to Robertson's more mainstream Hard Rock instincts and melodic tendencies. Thanks in part to Tony Platt's excellent production, "Another Perfect Day" ranks among the band's best-sounding records ever. On the one hand, the glorious arpeggiated melodies that characterize singles "Dancing on Your Grave" and "Shine" were a total shock to the system by classic Motörhead standards, but their popularity and ultimate longevity as band highlights is a testament to their excellence. Furthermore, other drawn-out Blues exercises like "One Track Mind" and "I Got Mine" simply took the intensity and power of previously delivered sub-three-minute blasts and diluted it into four to five minutes, which had some fans impatiently glancing at their clocks. The title track barely escapes this predicament, and tighter.
By extension, "Another Perfect Day" is doomed to be considered a curiosity to this very day.
The album reached number 20 in the UK charts.
Re-edition features three bonus tracks.
Sanctuary Midline Records/Sanctuary Records Group Ltd./Universal Music Group, 1983/1996/2004 (SMRCD065). Made in Germany.

1. Back At The Funny Farm 4:12
2. Shine 3:10
3. Dancing On Your Grave 4:27
4. Rock It 3:55
5. One Track Mind 5:54
6. Another Perfect Day 5:26
7. Marching Off To War 4:10
8. I Got Mine 5:21
9. Tales Of Glory 2:54
10. Die You Bastard! 4:33

Bonus Tracks:
11. Turn You Round Again 3:56
12. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man 6:30
13. (Don't Need) Religion 2:52
Total playing time: 57:20


Цена: 14.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €