AddThis Social Bookmark Button

CHILDREN OF BODOM “Relentless, Reckless Forever” /Ltd. Digipack CD + DVD/

CHILDREN OF BODOM “Relentless, Reckless Forever” /Ltd. Digipack CD + DVD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

The seventh full-length album by the cult Finnish Melodic Death Metal band.
Ask Heavy Metal detractors what rubs them the wrong way the most about the genre, and one possible reason could be that, more often than not, Metallers take themselves way too seriously. But that can't be said about Children Of Bodom, who have showed their lighter side when it comes to their knack for selecting cover tunes over the years (Britney Spears, Kenny Rogers, etc.). And on their 2011 release, "Relentless, Reckless Forever", those who purchase the iTunes version will be "treated" to a reading of Eddie Murphy's '80s cheese classic "Party All the Time". Elsewhere throughout "Relentless, Reckless Forever", you'll endure a blitzkrieg of vicious yet tricky guitar riffs and solos, while "singer" Alexi Laiho knows only two ways to deliver a vocal line - growl and/or shout. But it's not all pedal to the Metal from beginning to end, at least from a musical standpoint - for every ferocious Rocker (the album-opening "Not My Funeral") there is a breather ("Roundtrip to Hell and Back"). And there are tunes that lie somewhere between these two aforementioned approaches, most obviously being the album's leadoff single/video, "Was It Worth It?". And as evidenced by the album's title track, the band has a slight Goth edge to its attack, thanks to the keyboard work of Janne Wirman. As with many modern-day Metallists, these Finnish lads come up with some rather fitting song titles for the accompanying musical ferocity - "Shovel Knockout" being the best of the bunch.
Front to back, "Relentless, Reckless Forever" is probably the most consistent Children Of Bodom release yet!
Limited edition digipack features bonus DVD with video, live, making of, trailer and more!
Spinefarm Records/Universal Music Group, 2011 (SPI386DG 2760465). Made in Finland. Pressed in Germany. First press.

1. Not My Funeral
2. Shovel Knockout
3. Roundtrip To Hell And Back
4. Pussyfoot Miss Suicide
5. Relentless Reckless Forever
6. Ugly
7. Cry Of The Nihilist
8. Was It Worth It?
9. Northpole Throwdown

1. "Was It Worth It?" Music Video
2. Making Of "Was It Worth It?" 
3. "Angels Don't Kill" - Live At Bloodstock
4. "Everytime I Die" - Live At Bloodstock
5. The Rockhouse Method With Alexi Laiho - DVD Trailer
6. The Rockhouse Method With Alexi Laiho - Instructional DVD Excerpt

Цена: 14.50 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €