AddThis Social Bookmark Button

BON JOVI “Keep The Faith” /CD/

BON JOVI “Keep The Faith” /CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

The fifth full-length album by the legendary American Rock/Melodic Hard Rock band.
"Keep The Faith" represents the beginning of a new chapter in the history of Bon Jovi, marking a change of both the band's image and sound. Moving away from their early Glam Metal roots in previous albums, it introduced a more Rock'n'Roll driven groove to Bon Jovi's sound. The album turned away from heavy drums and wild guitar solos, but instead introduced a new sound of Bon Jovi, which consisted of piano ballads and long epic guitar solos.
It's the first Bon Jovi's album since 1985's "7800° Fahrenheit" not to be produced by Bruce Fairbairn. The album was produced by Bob Rock and was recorded at the Little Mountain Sound Studios in Vancouver, Canada. It is the last to feature original bassist Alec John Such, before his dismissal from the band in 1994.
"Keep The Faith" reintroduced Bon Jovi after almost four years of side projects and hiatuses. The musical climate had shifted considerably in that time, a fact that wasn't lost on the band. "Faith" blatantly brought to the surface the Bruce Springsteen influence that was always lurking in Bon Jovi's sound, and used it to frame "Faith"'s more serious interpretation of the band's Pop-Metal groove. "I Believe" and "I'll Sleep When I'm Dead" both amped up the blue-collar, gospel revivalist feel of Springsteen's "Tunnel of Love", dropping in triumphant power chord changes to ensure arena readiness. But Bon Jovi also took a page from Springsteen's Big Book of Epic Songwriting, padding "Faith"'s center with ambitious balladry and a nearly ten-minute story-song, "Dry County", that wouldn't be out of place on a '70s Rock album. Elsewhere, the hit single "Bed of Roses" wisely aimed for the verdant adult contemporary pastures pointed to by Bryan Adams with 1991's "(Everything I Do) I Do It for You", instead of gripping stupidly to the Aqua-Netted mane of Glam Rock power balladry. Some of the album's straightforward Hard Rock songs faltered, since they didn't sizzle like the band's vintage material and fell flat next to more inspired material like "In These Arms". But while miles of open highway separated the songwriting of Jon Bon Jovi and his mates from that of Springsteen, "Keep The Faith" deserves plenty of points for ambition, and it did succeed in updating the band's sound - even if the replacement parts were bought used.
"Keep The Faith" peaked at number five on the US Billboard 200 chart while topping the charts in the UK and Australia. The album certified double-Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The record produced several hits for the band, including "Keep The Faith", "Bed of Roses" and "In These Arms".
The album was ranked No. 21 on Kerrang!'s "100 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die", and in 2006 the album featured in the Classic Rock & Metal Hammer's The "200 Greatest Albums Of The 90's"!!
Jambo Records/Mercury Records/PolyGram Records, 1992 (514 197-2). Made in EU.

1. I Believe 5:48 
2. Keep The Faith 5:47 
3. I'll Sleep When I'm Dead 4:43 
4. In These Arms 5:19 
5. Bed Of Roses 6:35 
6. If I Was Your Mother 4:27 
7. Dry County 9:52 
8. Woman In Love 3:48 
9. Fear 3:07 
10. I Want You 5:36 
11. Blame It On The Love Of Rock & Roll 4:25 
12. Little Bit Of Soul 5:45 
13. Save A Prayer 5:57
Total playing time: 71:09

Цена: 13.50 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €