AddThis Social Bookmark Button

KREATOR "Violent Revolution" /CD/

KREATOR "Violent Revolution" /CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

The tenth full-length album by legendary German Thrash Metal band.
After almost a decade of musical experimentation with their Metal sound (starting with "Renewal"), with this album the band returned to their 1980s Thrash Metal style, although it does make use of Gothenburg Metal elements.
So strong is the album that it not only reclaims their previous glory, but even sets about to show a bit of one-upmanship on it. The album utilizes much of Kreator's earlier musical leanings while moving the band forward into a new age. In fact, in many ways it seems as if Kreator has taken lessons from recent releases that, while experimenting with new styles, left the band's old ways somewhat forgotten. By combining those experimental ideas with the old character, Kreator has basically reinvented itself. What you have is something that should please all of Kreator's old-time fans who may have felt a bit disenfranchised by the band's later works, while still creating a fresh sound.
This album is Thrash Metal the way it was meant to progress through the 90's, it is mature, brutal, and loaded with mosh-pit infusing moments in every piece. The production is top-notch, the performance fantastic, and the style near perfection. It is worth every penny to purchase, is one of the best Thrash Metal records released, and should definitely be listened to by anyone who wants anything to do with Heavy Metal music!
In 2005, "Violent Revolution" was ranked number 436 in Rock Hard magazine's book of "The 500 Greatest Rock & Metal Albums of All Time".
Steamhammer/SPV GmbH, 2001 (SPV 085-72542 CD). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Reconquering The Throne 4:13
2. The Patriarch 0:52
3. Violent Revolution 4:55
4. All Of The Same Blood 6:12
5. Servant In Heaven - King In Hell 5:09
6. Second Awakening 4:48
7. Ghetto War 5:05
8. Replicas Of Life 7:34
9. Slave Machinery 3:58
10. Bitter Sweet Revenge 5:25
11. Mind On Fire 3:57
12. System Decay 4:34
Total playing time: 56:42

Цена: 16.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €