AddThis Social Bookmark Button

DEICIDE "Amon: Feasting The Beast" /CD/

DEICIDE "Amon: Feasting The Beast" /CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

Compilation of the pre-Deicide demos by the legendary American Death Metal band, when they was originally called Amon.
Compilation of the two demos, "Feasting The Beast" (1987) and "Sacrificial" (1989), recorded when the band was called Amon. Most of the material here was re-recorded and released as the band's 1990 debut album "Deicide".
Deicide was one of the mainstays of the early Floridian Death Metal scene (alongside Death and Morbid Angel, among others), and still reigns supreme as a potent Death Metal force, led by the ever controversial Glen Benton (he with the inverted cross on his forehead).
The band's original line up consisted of Glen Benton on bass and vocals, brothers Eric Hoffman and Brian Hoffman on guitars, and Steve Asheim on drums. Both Eric and Brian tended to play complex solos at fast speeds and overlapping riffs, which give Deicide the definitive heavy sound and complex song structures which are ultimately recognized as theirs. This line up remained intact until 25 November, 2004 when Glen Benton announced that the Hoffman brothers had been ejected from the band for repeatedly cancelling shows and walking out on tours. Benton and drummer Steve Asheim eventually settled on guitarists Jack Owen (ex-Cannibal Corpse) and Ralph Santolla (ex- Death, Iced Earth and Sebastian Bach), to take their place (though they, too, have since been replaced). The Hoffmans eventually resurrected the name Amon (Deicide's early name), and that band recorded an album in 2012.
Neither their old-school style nor their heavily anti-Christian lyrics have wavered much over the years, the band sticking to a tried and true formula that has largely served them well!
Roadrunner Records, 1993 (RR 9111-2). Made in Germany. Second press.

01. Lunatic Of God's Creation
02. Sacrificial Suicide
03. Crucifixation
04. Carnage In The Temple Of The Damned
05. Dead By Dawn
06. Blaspherreion
07. Feasting The Beast (Intro)
08. Sacrificial Suicide
09. Day Of Darkness
10. Oblivious To Nothin
Total playing time: 29:54 min.


Старая цена: 14.90 €
Цена: 12.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €