AddThis Social Bookmark Button

IRON MAIDEN “Brave New World” /CD/

IRON MAIDEN “Brave New World” /CD/
zoom Увеличить изображение

The twelfth full-length studio album by legendary British Heavy Metal/NWOBHM band.
Released on May 30, 2000, album mars the return of longtime lead singer Bruce Dickinson (who left in 1993) and guitarist Adrian Smith (who left in 1990), as well as the band's first studio recording with their current three guitar line-up (six-piece line-up in total), as Janick Gers (who replaced Smith in 1990) remained with the band.
The album artwork and title song are references to the novel of the same name, written by Aldous Huxley.
The return of Iron Maiden's "classic" Dickinson/Harris/Murray/Smith/McBrain lineup (plus third guitarist Janick Gers) in 1999 led to an incredibly successful world tour that saw the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal legends commanding stages with the same unmitigated power and authority as they had during their mid-'80s heyday. However, the question remained as to whether the reconstituted band would be able to carry this momentum into a studio setting and recapture the songwriting chops of its glory years. This question made "Brave New World" one of the most highly anticipated Metal releases of 2000, and thankfully, the eventual answer to that question was a resounding "Yea!"
In fact, the album pretty much picked up right where the "classic" lineup had left off on 1988's "Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son": with a faithful rediscovery of Iron Maiden's best-loved sonic aesthetic and compositional quirks, updated only insofar as was necessary to measure up to new-millennium recording standards. In every other respect (and much like "Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son"), "Brave New World"'s meticulously orchestrated three-guitar attack still allowed for a greater sense of space than early Maiden albums (as well as the use of subtle keyboard textures in a supporting role), while boasting a beefier, in-your-face mix à la "Piece Of Mind" or "Powerslave".
The remarkable pipes of singer Bruce Dickinson actually seemed to have benefited from a less grueling touring schedule over the previous decade, and his renewed songwriting partnership with bassist Steve Harris (and other assorted bandmembers) yielded several new Maiden live standards such as punchy first single, "The Wicker Man", and the positively anthemic title track. Also, worthy of special mention were Harris' emotional solo copyright, "Blood Brothers", Adrian Smith's distinctive solo licks throughout "The Fallen Angel", and six-string stalwart Dave Murray's Arabian-flavored contributions to "The Nomad". These highlights notwithstanding, a more lucid appraisal revealed that "Brave New World" was no "Number Of The Beast", once the initial euphoria died down. But as comeback albums go, its excellence was undeniable, and announced not only Iron Maiden's triumphant return, but an important turning point in Heavy Metal's long, arduous climb back to respectability after years of critical abuse!!
The songs "The Wicker Man" and "Out of the Silent Planet" were both released as singles. "The Wicker Man"'s promotional radio release featured extra vocals in the chorus, not present in any other versions of the song.
“Brave New World” peaked at the seventh spot of the UK Albums Chart, and has since been certified Gold. In the United States, it debuted at No. 39th of the Billboard 200 chart, and registered over 307 000 copies sales on the Nielsen SoundScan system in 2008.
EMI Records Ltd., 2000 (724352660520) Made in Netheralands. First press.

1.The Wicker Man 05:35
2.Ghost Of The Navigator 06:50
3.Brave New World 06:18
4.Blood Brothers 07:14
5.The Mercenary 04:42
6.Dream Of Mirrors 09:21
7.The Fallen Angel 04:00
8.The Nomad 09:06
9.Out Of The Silent Planet 06:25
10.The Thin Line Between Love & Hate 08:26
Total playing time: 67:57

Цена: 16.90 €
Вес: 0.15 Kg

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €