AddThis Social Bookmark Button

IRON MAIDEN "No Prayer For The Dying" /LP/

IRON MAIDEN "No Prayer For The Dying" /LP/
zoom Увеличить изображение

The eighth full-length studio album by the legendary British Heavy Metal band.
"No Prayer For The Dying" is one of the best Metal albums of 1990. Although it received generally mixed to negative reviews, the album peaked at No. 2 in the UK Albums Chart and contains the band's only UK Singles Chart No. 1, "Bring Your Daughter... to the Slaughter".
The album departed from the keyboard- and synthesiser-saturated Progressive Rock direction of the band's two previous studio outings (1986's "Somewhere In Time" and 1988's "Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son") in favour of a more "stripped down", straight forward style, reminiscent of the band's earlier material, which ushered in a change of vocal style for Bruce Dickinson from the operatic sound of the 1980s to a raspier way of singing. The album also departed from literary and historical lyrical themes in favour of more political content, with songs focusing on religious exploitation and social concerns. It's the only Iron Maiden studio album to date without a song exceeding six minutes in length and the only one to contain profanity in the lyrics.
Album marks band's first line-up change since 1983; guitarist Adrian Smith left the band during the pre-production phase, unhappy with the musical direction it was taking, and only having contributed to one song, "Hooks in You". Smith was replaced by Janick Gers, who had previously worked with singer Bruce Dickinson on his first solo-album, "Tattooed Millionaire", and had also worked with Ian Gillan and White Spirit.
It was also the band's first release with Epic Records in the US, after the band left Capitol Records, but was sold through EMI for all territories outside the US.
The original 1990 version has cover picture where Eddie bursting from his grave and grabbing a grave-digger by the neck. As the band's manager, Rod Smallwood, disliked the figure, he asked artist Derek Riggs to remove him from the cover for the 1998 re-release, although the original artwork is used on the disc itself. Additionally an inscription was added to the plaque on the tomb, which Riggs had initially left blank to allow the band to add their own words, and reads "After the Daylight, The Night of Pain, That is not Dead, Which Can Rise Again".
Rare Russian edition include laminate cover with complete different artwork!
EMI/Gala Records, 1990/ (EMDPD 1017). Made in Russia.

2.Holy Smoke
3.No Prayer For The Dying
4.Public Enema Number One
5.Fates Warning
6.The Assassin
7.Run Silent Run Deep
8.Hooks In You
9.Bring Your Daughter To The Slaughter
10.Mother Russia

Цена: 16.90 €
Вес: 0.5 Kg
Нет в наличии

Выберите валюту


Итоговая сумма:   0.00 €
Войти в Корзину


Войти через свой аккаунт в:


Подписаться на рассылку

Список желаний

0 Товары - 0.00 €